Run With Me #8 - Do What You Can

in #health7 years ago

What a Lovely Day for A Run!

IMG_4339.JPG

Normally I don't work on Sundays and that's when I prefer to complete my long runs but, today was the last day our pool was open. I wanted to go in, check on things and make sure all the pool furniture was stacked so when Irma came through the ATL I wouldn't be fishing furniture out of the diving well!

So with that being said, I decided to go out on an easy 3 instead of my planned long run.

It was PERFECT weather for running today.

🍂🍁🍂COME ON FALL🍂🍁🍂

I ran a negative split, but that's ok. I had great company and my pace was still perfectly fine with me.

IMG_4372.JPG


HAPPY RUNNING Y'ALL!

Sort:  

Stay healthy friend

Thanks! You as well!

Nice post
Done
Follow

Thank you. Will follow you as well. Have a fantastic day!

Healthy body healthy mind

Very true statement!

Health Is Wealth... thanks for sharing

It sure is! I just said that on someone's comment as well! Have a wonderful day!

This post has received a 1.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bedoodle.

Looks like it was nice and cool, perfect conditions for running.

Oh my gosh! It was. Total opposite today. Wind and rain. Getting the outter bands of Irma.

Keep healthy, we need that.

We sure do! Health is wealth!

Funny, I had a perfect weather run day yesterday too. Love running - isn't a 'negative split' running the second half at a faster pace? I thought that was good, but you seem to imply that's a bad thing? Or does 'negative split' mean something different in the US?

Oh gosh. You're correct. I type negative splits so much that I didn't notice I said it. I ran positive splits.

The weather here turned on me. Rain and wind

Nice way of being healthy :)

Thanks! Running is my favorite way to unwind and get exercise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94