You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just walked 3 miles in the middle of nowhere in Honduras at 11 pm - Just to get cigarettes

in #health7 years ago

One way I have managed to overcome addictions is by finding a healthier alternative. Example: I was addicted to energy beverages (the bad ones) I found a low sugar, organic option. Has made a big difference in my overall well being. Maybe you could try vaping or taking a walk everytime you want a smoke. Replace that need with something positive. Hope this helps, we are behind you! ✊

Sort:  

Hey man that actually sounds like a good idea! You know how they say that every person trying to stop smoking gains a lot of weight because they replace the cigarette with food? I think Ill start to search for a healthier and non fat alternative hahaha! Yesss, This sounds like a good option, thanks for sharing it with me!

No problem man. Glad to help, keep us updated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43