HEADSTAND: tryin' to do my best; finding a balance

in #health6 years ago

Dear, steem-society!
I'm trying to do my best and continue to practice my headstand. It's not so easy how it looks at first but just practicing regulary brings some results!
This is one of the ways how i try to find a balance (standing on head and trying to move legs in many directions) + daily core/abs, stretching and many of arm (triceps, biceps) excersises.

Capture_2018-02-22-10-56-07.jpg

My progress is that today i can do a headstand without this big, fat, yellow mat - i'm not afraid to do it on a normal, thick yoga mat because i know i'll not fall down and if i'm gonna fall down, it will be controled and won't hurt me or my neck/spine. Until now i haven't got any traumas or sth like that; i think it's because i'm practising this headstand slowly and with little steps :)

IMG_20180228_183750_673.jpg

I hope you are enjoying this kind of posts and getting some inspiration to start working on your summer bodies, guys/girls!
Stay healthy!

Sort:  

Wow I've very impressed. I didn't know that could work out every part of your body. How long until you felt comfortable doing that? Welcome to the community by the way :)

@jfitmisc, I didn't know it too before i tried it out! If you're practicing headstand every single day, in first 2 days you will start to feel every part of your body (legs not so much, almost not at all), especially core/abs, arms (for women it's normal to feel every part of arms :D) and back, because all secret hides (till now i think so) in your core strenght, mostly.
This is about second week (this was my first/previous post about my headstand: https://steemit.com/headstand/@be-healthy/headstand-challange-accepted) i'm doing a headstand and now i feel really comfortable, i think it's because i'm practicing every day. But need to remember - patience, patience, patience - it's not easy to start something new and every new exercise requires a regular work and endurance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54