You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not your usual diet

in #health8 years ago

Great post man!!!!

I wish I would have known about this, I used to train people and help them w plans in and out of the gym

Have you tried a simple but decent weight gain powder and added EXTRA digestive enzyme to it, just break the capsule open and fire it into your shake.

those thing 2-3x/day divided out will help.

So will eating a 50/50 blend of protein and carbs divided out 5-7x/day and that includes before bed for situations like this.

The pre bed meal of protein/carbs activates all kinds of growth hormone.

And make that a bunch of slow digesting caseins -- easiest source - cottage cheese

Boom, there are some solid pointers, I know you have tried a lot of things likely

Sort:  

Nice, I am just starting to look into it, will try to work out a full plan in January, but great pointers. I hate cottage cheese, need pineapple to make it worth eating for me. As for the pills, might look at those later on, I want to try and stay natural.

Digestive enzymes are natural and related --- most all foods have them.

Did you know the papain enzyme in pineapple is directly related to helping the proteins digest?

Boom!

I do like pineapple! I used to fire it in my cottage cheese at bed time plus the other pill form to get max absorption out of it all

Wow thats awesome news.

I will be naming this post in my POD column shortly, I will come send you the link. I hope others comment here and help you out, that is my goal.

You're a good egg.

Eggs are full of protein too LOL

Great advice thank you.

RS for you also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44