Terminal cancer patient cured by cannabis oil

in #health6 years ago

Gemma Elsworth said she may not be alive today if it wasn't for CBD oil

A cancer patient who was given just weeks to live claims the tumours in her brain are now shrinking – after taking both legal and illegal forms of cannabis.

Gemma Elsworth, from Hirwaun , near Aberdare , went blind, lost movement in her left side, and even struggled to swallow when the tumours grew larger.

But now she claims as a result of taking cannabis-derived CBD oil and crushed-up forms of the plant, in conjunction with chemotherapy, that the tumours have shrunk in size by half.

Studies suggest cannabis compounds may kill certain malignant cells in the lab but experts warn there is no definitive proof yet of its effects on cancer in humans.

“The CBD oil turned things around for me,” said Gemma.

“In December 2017 they said nothing would cure me as the tumours were so advanced and chemotherapy would only give me a few weeks or months.

“I came home in January and have regained some use of my left side and can do much more than I could eight weeks ago.

“I’ve started walking with a stick and my eyesight is coming back after three years.

“If it wasn’t for the CBD oil I don’t think I’d be here now.”

“Before she was even diagnosed with cancer again I’d seen a few clips on YouTube about the benefits of CBD oil.

“I managed to get some from MediPen in Cardiff . I put three or four drops under her tongue with meals and within days she was in bed feeding herself and had built up the strength to swallow again.”

Because both Gemma and Kay were unable to afford to buy the CBD oil regularly they soon turned to illegal street sellers.

Kay said: “I would ground up the dry leaves and put a spoonful with her meals. She just improved and improved and improved.”

“Obviously the doctors cannot condone giving her cannabis but they’ve said to continue what we’re doing as it seems to be working.”

“There are hundreds of people who have been saved by this plant which is a medicinal herb, not a dangerous drug like other pharmaceutical medicines.

MUST READ

Source: https://www.walesonline.co.uk/news/health/terminal-cancer-patient-claims-cannabis-14476872

Sort:  

Using CBD Cannabis Oil is a smart move, but using Chemotherapy Drugs isn't a smart move!

okay wow. mj really does cure somthing aye

I think its great news as other treatments like chemotherapy is poison for cancer patients and big pharmaceutical companies dont want you to get cured naturally. feel free to spread the news.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banditqueen.

This post has been upvoted by @millibot with 20.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67