You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 48 hours WITHOUT food

in #health6 years ago

A very well written article. I actually like to starve. I have so far received mixed reviews about it. Some people say it can be really very dangerous for your stomach if you provide food at the right time. But some people say it helps in growing endurance.

I'm basically not a big fan of food from my childhood. Most of my meals are always after I feel extreme hunger. If I don't feel hungry, I don't eat at all. And I have only two meals per day and it makes me stay healthy and confident. Thanks for this wonderful article.

Sort:  

Glad you liked the article. I have not met many people these days who don't like food, but I wouldn't say that's a terrible thing as long as you are eating enough to stay healthy. I don't think it is dangerous if you eat at least one healthy meal a day. I have read the human body can go weeks months without food. If you have extra weight even longer. I read an article about an overweight guy who didn't eat for a year and lost like 200lbs. I know week long fasts are common for high end athletes so I would say you have nothing to worry about my friend.

That's nice. I have been like this for many years now. I was once thinking of gradually reducing my food consumption. This is just out of curiosity to check how many days I can withstand. I have seen many such Yogis who fast this way. Some are - Fire Yogi, Prahlad Jnani. You can Google these names to read more about them. Even BBC did experiments on them to understand the possibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64