You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What it's like to be diagnosed with a rare illness - My NHS love story.

in #health8 years ago

Hi @swedoise, welcome to steemit.
My 2nd post here (long time ago) was about the NHS and i was asking how the world views it.
how-does-the-world-view-the-uk-nhs-service
As i said there i am super grateful to have the NHS and we really need to fight to keep it. I fear for its future in the current climate though.

Sorry to hear you have had a rough time of it though and im glad you are in remission. That must've been a tough journey and you are a strong person to have dealt with it so well. I lost my dad a few years ago to cancer and the chemo part was the thing that scared him the most.

Keep fighting mate!

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome! I do fear for it too and I wish the trend eventually will be for it to improve rather than break at the seams. I'm sorry for your loss, and I hope the years have made it easier to bear and that you remember him fondly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43