You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **Life with epilepsy nr.2 - how it all started** 🌈🌔⭐️🦋

in #health6 years ago

I said you are a strong lady when I read the previous story and now, I think strong is too small a word to describe your strength. You really are amazing and strong, you are a fighter!

I have heard about epilepsy a few times and how it affects people but I have never really witnessed it in person. I dunno how I would have helped if I were around you, really. What do you think are great ways I can help someone that happens to be dealing with this kind of illness?

I so much love your positive spirit and your love for life. I love that the challenges you've faced through life haven't made you oblivious to how beautiful life is. You and you husband have been through a whole lot together, and you still are here, strong, together! You guys are amazing!!🤗🤗😊❤

Sort:  

Thank you for this kind words , it means a lot🦋☺️can't imagine how would I react to see someone with a seizure. But it’s helpful to know what to do. First, place thr person on her side and don’t try to hold her down or stop the movements.Look at your watch at the start of the seizure, to time its length.
and most important
don’t put anything in mouth! That’s the old theory! And yeah keep it calm and don’t panic 🧟‍♀️ Hope it helped . All the best from Austria 🦋🦋

Yeah, it did help! But I am not sure I can watch without panicking.... The person eventually calms down on their own, right?

It’s not nice to see, no. I don't even imagine how would I react. Jeah, your brain are resetting and eventually, the body calms down and the seizures stops. Every person experiences a different type of attack. I’ll write about epilepsy, it’s a plan ☺️

Oh, you should! It would be great to read more about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16