Steemitbloggers Weekly Health Challenge #8 - How I de-Stress!?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys ❤️😍,

banner2.png
So I have been eyeing @healthsquared ' s posts for quite some time now..even the recipes and the workouts and everything , it's so exciting. The only problem is I'm so broke so I couldn't participate in many challenges but today's challenge is the perfect one for me. So I am going to give it a try. I hope you guys like this.

But before I start , just a small back story of how stressed I could get.

I'm in a lot of problems and pressure right now. If you have read my other posts , I know you would have noticed. We might be losing our house , ... And many such bad things are happening . And when things all go wrong , stress jumps in my life . And it's really important to me to de- stress or else I would become mad or loose my mind.

These are the ways I try to de-Stress.

  1. By being really preoccupied : Haha , I might sound like a weird person , but this works on me . If I am so occupied with many chores to do then I ultimately don't think about the sad event or stressful situation much. Plus I will be so tired after all the work so I could even sleep. So win win .

  2. By Praying - This has been my meditative method. Lately , prayers are the only ways I can de stress. So listening to a sermon , and praise and worship. And letting all emotion flow. That's my motto. Let all emotions flow that time. Even talk to god , and tell him all your problems. I'm telling you 💯 . That letting god take care of stress is the best way . Just trusting God and praying has helped me alot.

  3. By being on steemitbloggers - I'm not even lying alright. I feel one of the biggest and saddest days of my life was happening in may , and June , and that's when Freewrite had this awesome contest. And that contest helped me to de stress and loved how close I became with everyone. God bless you all.

  4. By Drawing - believe me guys , I'm so bad at drawing , but usually when you are stressed , this is the best way. You let the colors lead you. You play with them. Let them take control.

5 Go to smule - haha if you know me , you know I'm in smule top and I'm not an awesome singer but I sing during my stress days and that helps me too.

  1. Walk walk walk - Yes that's right . God and walk in a green park ..and admire everything.

  2. In the past I have used apps to calm me , Calm app. This wasn't bad. Even ocean sounds or rain sounds.

Go to the ocean , I mean it. Ocean can take all your pain away.

IMG_20180713_125307.png

Sort:  

Get More Upvote - FREE

Steem[DOT]Link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68