How I start my morning. Cold submerging trains the nervous system to be resilient to stress.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

3 mins of cold submerging in the morning can help stimulate Fat loss and Relieves depression.

Unknown.jpg

Cold submersion or Ice baths.

  • Constricts blood vessels
  • reduces swelling and tissue breakdown

As tissue warms:

  • increased circulation
  • improves overall cardiovascular health
  • boost immune system
  • cleanses lymphatic system
  • increases testosterone
  • increases fertility
  • increases mental will power
    Unknown.jpg
  • forces adaptation to acute oxidative stress
  • increases energy and well-being

The advantage of cold submersion is that the entire body's musculature and soft tissue will be treated, rather than a concentrated area with an ice pack.

Do you got what it takes? If you take a plunge :)
Let me know, in the comment section below!

Sort:  

OMG that's crazy! O_o I don't know if I have what it takes! Wait until I tell Omar. lol I'd love to see HIM try it! I'll do it if he does it first haha

You don't have to put ice. I go I'm my pool around 5:30am for 5mins.

Oh I do something similar. At the end of every shower, I turn it to cold water and just stand there for a few minutes because it's good for the hair and skin.

follow me back )

so instead of a hot tub they should invent a cold tub eh?

I don't know if I could sit in a cold ice bath though!

It's like having a cramp. Its hurts for a couple seconds, then the body will adapt.

I haven't gotten up the courage, or ice, to try a tub full, but I do end my shower with a - brr! - cold water treatment.

Awesome! More enjoyable is to have a small container or pool outside. cold submerge outside for 5mins then come inside to a warm epsom salt bath for 15mins. You will feel amazing!!!

Are you a bot?

No I am real :)

Congratulations @annex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @annex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I take cold showers as well as ice baths when I workout hard. Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48