Why I Say YES To “FREE THEM TITIES” And YOU Should too! Even Science Agrees To #FreeTitties

in #health7 years ago

Braless-Perks-e1472737896179.jpg

Nothing sexier than a bra-less woman with prominently erect nipples clearly visible through her clothing, right? I’m sure that the majority of the male sports community will give me a nod, right now.

Guys usually think of it as the biggest turn on. But the fact remains that from a woman's perspective it is one of the biggest, embarrassing issues to be dealt with. Or at least they think it is!

And that’s a real shame!

Erect nipples are one of the reasons why women started or are wearing a bra nearly all day long. An estimated 90 of Western women wear a bra without ever asking themselves why.

In fact, wearing a bra is for most women not a necessity for their breasts' sake. It is worn more for cultural reasons. Again a real shame!

But I get it, though! Your nipples showing through your shirt during an important business meeting might not be the most productive or honorable thing. You might even be called the boss's slut or looked down upon for showing up like this.

CapturFiles-Sep-27-2012_12.07.51.jpg

I honestly don’t care if you can see my nipples. They’re just nipples we all have them!!

It happened to me once… though I could feel the huge elephant hiding in the room, the thought never occurred to me that he was hiding under my shirt. A colleague, and good friend, was as friendly to tell me what was going on after the meeting!

An oops moment which I think shouldn’t have caused any commotion, 'cause again we have been imprinted by our environment that it’s slutty or not done to show up without a bra or erect nipples in public.

This incident, however, hasn't stopped me from going bra-less on most days. It has been a few years by now! Like I said it's just nipples.

No-Bra-Day-696x410.png

But enough about how society thinks about braless girls let’s talk why I, and many health advocates and researchers alike, think you should free them titties too!

There is a general belief that going without a bra will cause saggy breast. This, however, couldn’t be any further from the truth. Going without a bra, especially when you are young, promotes more tone and supports breast tissue.

So it is time to stop telling young girls they should wear one the moment their breast start to appear. In contrary to what most people believe wearing a bra from a young age does not help support the chest, reduce back pain or prevent breast sagging.

For 15 years, Jean-Denis Rouillon, a sport science researcher and professor at the University of Franche-Comte in the eastern town of Besançon, and his team studied the effect of bras on 330 women aged 18 to 35.

no-bra-FI.jpg

Their conclusion, women who did not wear bras have perkier breasts.

“In the study, women that stopped wearing bras – through choice, not as a requirement of the study – had a 7-millimeter (0.3-inch) lift in their nipples when compared with regular bra users. Bras, they claim, could hamper circulation and reduce breast tone over time,” the team explained

Though, older women who bared a few kids might think twice before burning their bras. Since the damage is already done and they might need the support. Jean-Denis Rouillon told Reuters that despite his findings, middle-aged women, who are overweight and had 2 or more children, might be better off with wearing a bra for support.

Bras don't help support young women's breasts and might even be doing damage.

Professor Rouillon told France Info in an interview, “Medically, physiologically, anatomically – breasts gain no benefit from being denied gravity. On the contrary, they get saggier with a bra.”

Other professionals agree with Rouillon. Dr. Stafford Broumand stated, “For younger women, not wearing a bra will lead to increased collagen production and elasticity, which improves lift in a developing breast.”

And if that isn’t reason enough to burn your bras today. Then there’s more. According to some sources, bras may harm breast tissue which over time can cause fibrocystic disease and breast cancer.

images.jpg

Bras and breast cancer

Tough the American Cancer Society and the Susan G. Komen Foundation think differently, emerging research and numerous healthcare providers, including oncologists and doctors, have linked today’s bras (especially the ones with wires) to lymphatic constriction which may result in breast cancer

Some lingerie manufacturers have developed new bra designs hoping to minimize lymphatic constriction and thereby help prevent breast cancer.

Nature did not intend on people wearing bras

As nature doesn’t care about bras, it didn’t intend women wearing them when we were created.

Breasts can support themselves, free of wires and hardware.

Unless you have very big breasts, there are no known health benefits from wearing a bra. So why should you risk harming your health if your breasts will do just fine, even better, without!

tumblr_nddt7oIz9W1s5yro6o1_500.jpg

With National No Bra Day still far off (October 13th) I challenge you to kiss this undergarment goodbye.

Though I’m not saying that you should stop wearing them at work (which I think should no longer be taboo or looked down upon) if that makes you feel uncomfortable. But at least, remember to free them titties when you are not at work!

Your breasts and boyfriend or husband will thank you for that!!!

Thank you for reading! If you think women should join me in freeing them titties, don't forget to re-steem or tag this post to help spread the word!

PICTURE CREDITS: GOOGLE

Sources:
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/259073.php
http://www.iflscience.com/health-and-medicine/no-bra-day-special-are-bras-bad-you/
https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/national-no-bra-day/
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-france-bras-idUSBRE93B0Y020130412


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog HERE!

Sort:  

Love your post!

Thank you @marymg2014! I hope more women will follow the example!

I say yes too!
specially at night

Ohh yeah! Never got it why some women sleep with their bra! It feels so uncomfortable! Thanks for your comment @englishtchrivy!

you're always welcome
am not here often but I try to drop by
sometimes i can't get to the bottom list of my steemd.com anymore

Hi. I heard that there were #freetitties here? How do I claim them? :)

Lol... step up to your wife/girlfriend! Convince her to get rid of her bra and claim them titties!!!! If you are single it is going to make things a little harder! I'm sure you have some female friends you can convince to get rid of their bra.. claiming them will be a different story... prepare to get a slap in the face hehe

I spend very little time in a bra and my boobs seem to hold up well. :)

The best part of my day is when I get home and get to take off my bra!
My days of going brakes are mostly behind me, my boobs are on the larger side...but I have absolutely used to go brakes all the time. Best feeling ever!
Society and their silly rules can kiss my tits!

I hear you! And they definitely can kiss my tits too!

I strongly agree with this post, I personally don't like wearing it too. But my mom insisted me of wearing.

Thanks for your comment! I was pushed on wearing them too! Little did my mom know about the dangers that come with them! Like mentioned bras became more of a cultural thing! But, hey not blaming her! It was in her best intentions! Have a great day!

Great post!
I totally agree. I quit wearing my bra in my mid-twenties, except on rare occasions.
I had read a tiny book/pamphlet at the health store about how tight bras encourage breast cancer, because the toxins are in the blood, and the toxins get trapped in the breast.
At any rate, it didn't take much of an excuse for me to want to ditch my bra!

Same here! Ditch them right away! Only wearing them on very rare occasions! Thanks, for dropping by and taking the time to share your thoughts!

This is such a good post!
I always knew that bras are not necessary , except for girls with exceptionally large breasts perhaps.
Sagging breasts come from not exercising the chest muscles, thus bras make the chest muscles lazy becasue they don't have to support the breasts anymore.

Absolutely correct! Bras is for lazy, saggy breast! Thanks for stopping by and don't forget to spread the message to all your female friends!

I actually shared this post with two of my friends and one directly told me her body is her own and I didn't have the right to tell what to do, especially because this is something guys have nothing to do with. Directly on the defense and not open to listen to my opinion and the facts of the matter. I think many people who have been wearing a bra will react in a similar manner.
My other friend was very open about it, she hasn't been wearing bras for years, she's fit and her body reacted very well to not wearing bras . She said bras are like prisons for women and the moment she stopped wearing them was the moment she started expressing herself a lot more too.

Thanks for coming back to me and sharing your experience. Though I've always been a very open personality, I realize that some women will react like this. Nonetheless, I will keep spreading the message. Thanks for helping me with that... we can't convert them all!

Love this! I've been going braless for about a year now & I'm never going back! :)

That's the siprit! Spread the word!

Great post! I'll be sure to tell this to my the special one ;) Everyone needs to read this :) Upvoted and followed :)

Thank you so much @droidsid for helping to spread the word!

I completely agree! Don't wear them. Take them off and be free from the oppression. The world would be a much better place as a result.

Hehe! I'm with you on this!

Now to figure out a way to suggest it to girls, without being punched in the face or having the police called! Hahahaha!

Hehe! Good luck with that ;)

Fortune favours the brave! I'll let you know should I have any success! Hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46