Are You A Morning Person Or A Night Owl: Here Are 3 Tips For Becoming A Morning Person

in #health7 years ago

morning-10.jpg

Cambodia definitely turned me into a morning person and I am loving it! More hours of daylight and sunshine to warm my heart, lighten my spirit, and enjoy the beautiful nature surrounding me! I definitely say yes to that.


If you have a hard time to wake up earlier than 7 am or often feel exhausted that you cannot help but repeatedly press the snooze button on your alarm or need 3 cups of coffee to get you started, know that you are not alone. I was in the same zone when I still lived in Europe. Snoozing my way through the best hours of the day.

morning-7.jpg

Though some people prefer to be a night owl, being a morning person comes with a host of health benefits. Our bodies were originally designed to get up with the light.

Furthermore, research has shown that morning people are usually thinner, healthier, more energized, perform better at school or work, are safer drivers, more proactive, happier, exercise more consistently, and have lower blood sugar levels. All good reason to give it a go right?

As a mentioned above, I wasn't an early riser either a few years back, but now I’m absolutely loving it. No more snoozing. I feel rested every morning and natural wake up once the first rays of sun enter my room around 5.30-6 am. Mornings are so beautiful here and the temperatures are still bearable. I love the seeing the world wake up and treasure these peaceful moments of the day.

Anyone can become a morning person? YES, YOU TOO! Here are some tips and tricks to help you out.


morning-2.jpg

1. Set a schedule


Go to bed at a regular time. The rise of technologies such as television, Netflix, social media, and games can distract you from sleeping early. Setting a schedule will prevent you from staying up late. Time can go fast when you are playing games or watching a few episodes of your favorite series on Netflix.

Setting a schedule will enable you to balance all the activities that you need to accomplish before bedtime and get the recommended 7 to 9 hours of shut-eye.

Also, making sure you have your 7 to 8 hours of rest will help you not to push that snooze button on your alarm. Why? When you get enough sleep you will feel energized and ready to face the morning.

Furthermore, some studies note that sleeping early reduces stress and boosts your immune system, thereby keeping you healthy.

morning-5.jpg

2. Create a vision board


Some people need a little more motivation. I just love morning because you wake up to this……

If you need more visual stimulants to help you to stick to your goal of becoming a morning person a vision board with pictures like these might help you to remind why you are doing this.

morning-9.jpg

morning-12.jpg

morning-3.jpg

morning-13.jpg

morning-14.jpg

To make a vision board, simply print everything that is motivational and related to your goal of becoming a morning person and paste them in a visible spot. The fridge or a whiteboard are great for that.

3. Make it a habit


According to science, it takes 21 days to turn something into a habit. So once you go past that all will be fine. So make sure to stick to your routine.

So even if you find it hard to press the stop of your series or game because you are enjoying it too much, find the willpower to do so. You must commit to your schedule. Like mentioned, once you are used to the routine after 21 days, you will find it easier to wake up in the morning. And you will even start to enjoy it. Believe me.

morning-11.jpg

Ready to become a morning person? 21 days is all it takes ;)



signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort:  

i needed this. i was a morning person at one point of my life but over the past year i've gotten lazy sometimes i dont wake up till 2 in the after noon. thank you this post was amazing

Wow 2 in the afternoon. Did that when I was a teenager lol. Know I always have the feeling I missed out on the day when I wake up at 9 to 10... which doesn't happen very often.

If I could see views like that, I'd be up an hour before dawn every day, great captures!!!

Lol... it sure is beautiful here in the mornings.... come check it out ;)

i just follow my chemical and biological hours..i sleep when the signal informed me to do it..

Everybody at its own pace ;) have a great day!

Absolutely love this post darling! thanks for sharing :) I'm a morning person and I couldn't agree with you more!

Hello fellow morning lover. It's so lovely right. Today I was extra early at 4.30 am.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 01:27:34
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 609.86/800.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 20
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I used to be a morning person but working in shifts for past year has all messed up my daily schedule. But I do make a plan each week so that I have a clear mind to prioritise things according to their importance. Mornings are really the best time of the day for studying as well as exercising.

I agree.... we are also at our best in the morning. working shifts, especially during the night, would be so hard for me. Have a lovely day!

Love the tips! I someday hope and achieve to be that lady that wakes up at 4 AM to go kayaking and then come home and enjoy some tea while i swing in my hammock. Unfortunately I haven't found my way to like Mornings yet. Hopefully I can start with some of your tips! Keep up the steem work and have a great day!

Mornings are the best... at least in my world hehe. Your morning sounds great. Just give it a try I would say ;)

I'm a morning person😊🙌

It's the best time of the day right?

Absolutely right we can enjoy many things in morning that are not in any other time:)

I think I'm more of a morning person. I cannot sleep till noon like some people wants. Worst case by 9am, I have to get up.

Same here... though usually we are up between 5-6.... rise with the sun ;)

Good morning. No sun out yet on a Sunday and I up too.

These photos are so pretty @amy-goodrich. I read a book about habits and thank you for reminding me that 21 days is all that it takes. I also really like the vision board tip!

Thanks @loveself! Was it a good book and if yes mind sharing the title? always looking for some good reads ;)

I thought it was informative. There were some suggestions and techniques for forming better habits. The title is Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg.