You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Meditation HOW and WHY" - everything you need to know - part six: BREATHING techniques

in #health6 years ago (edited)

what a great post! I love seeing people sharing mediation and breathing techniques, it is such an important aspect of life that everyone can truly benefit from by incorporating into their own lives <3
alternative nostril breathing and the 4-7-8 are my personal favorites! Also I love the visualization technique of "watching" the breathe travel in and down to the root chakra - swirl about and and come back up passing through each chakra on it's way out and letting the retention pause hold space for the crown chakra :) thanks for sharing these awesome methods!

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I like that one too :) I usually visualize it going through my chakras down and filling them with love, and when it goes back up again it collects gratitude and releases it into the Universe with every exhale.

oh I like that :) very cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50