You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you be protein deficient? Here are the hidden signs.

in #health7 years ago

Great post! I was particularly interested reading about the muscle fatigue symptom. I have gotten that a lot. I don't do the protein powders though. You gotta be really careful with those and make sure you are not taking them too much because it could mess up your kidneys because they have to work extra hard to metabolize those powders. I ended up having temporary problems with my kidneys because of it. Now, I get my protein from fish, chicken and soy milk.

Sort:  

That's a very good source of protein and that to lean protein. That's the problem with protein powder, you have to be very careful while consumption. I take those on heavy workout sessions, and post workout. I scoop per day is sufficient to meet your goals. Glad you liked the post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42