What to do when the VA sends you an empty sealed medicine bottle

in #health6 years ago

Free health care doesn't mean good health care.


I could probably sit here and complain about the VA all day listing off specific instances of unethical practices. This morning I got another spoonful of their high-class services!


20180328_071606.jpg


I have to go get dental work done this morning, which I had to fight for even though the VA doctor is the one who damaged my molars, and I have an over abundance of anxiety. The VA being such kindhearted souls mailed me my medication to take prior to arriving at 0845 in the morning. I recieved the package last week and set it on my desk.

I open the package today, lo and behold, it was an empty bottle with a tamper proof seal neatly placed like a shiney blue ribbon on an empty gift box.


The office doesn't open until 8, my friend is picking me up at 8:15, the offuce is 25 minutes away and the meds take 2 hours to kick in. My anxiety is now through the atmosphere, and I don't know what to do when the VA sends an empty medicine bottle except tell the doc when I see him. Hey, maybe they'll use nitrous oxide instead....


Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with likeminded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

Seems to me there is a pill-head that worked at the pharmacy that has probably quit his job by now. He probably did that to many people in a short time frame. Sorry bud, calling now.

They sent you an empty bottle !? WTF!! Who the hell does that! Imagine if someone actually needed the medication to survive!! Maybe the bottle is full of volatile anhestesia, you just need to open it and sniff the air inside xD

Lol yeah, maybe if it was corked! Ugh, such a painful and stressful morning.

OMG that's terrible, reeks of a pharmacist with their hands in the cookie jar.

I won't go back to the VA not for nothing I'll knock my own teeth out with a hammer before I go back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43