Preparing the laboratory for a Spagyric extract of Black Pepper

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Black pepper is an amazing medicinal herb. The main constituent giving it the powerful, easily recognized smell is Piperine. This molecule has shown to act as an antidepressant and enhance cognitive abilities. Looking towards the compounds that occur without our manipulations we can find a plethora of powerful medicines. Many of these herbs possess a multitude of attributes which help the human body and mind. Not only is Piperine a mild nootropic and antidepressant, but it is also a nervous system depresssant.

I plan on running some experiments with the black pepper and its capability to act on the nervous system. Experiencing fibromyalgia, my nervous system is constantly on high alert. It is my hope that if piperine acts as a nervous system depressant that the levels of pain associated with fibromyalgia will be reduced.


20180326_185218.jpg


Sources

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/18639606/

https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007%2FBF02959039


Join us in The Philoso-Forum to discuss philosophy and the occult arts with likeminded individuals!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to Follow Me and check out some other interesting articles:


Sort:  

What experiment are you planning to run in order to test this?

For now, since this will only make enough product for one person I will be testing it on myself and seeing how it affects my pain levels. I haven't yet fully penned up the procedures or anything, but the completed process for what I am preparing will take about 6 months, so I think I have time. ;) I am always open to suggestions if you have any though.

I have no knowledge regarding this field so I am not any help in terms of suggestions. I was just curious how the experiment was going to be run. I find this post pretty interesting and will be interested in seeing how this experiment evolves in the future.

I cook daily with black pepper, mainly because it increases the absorption of curcumin by a ton, i use curcumin because it has anti-estrogen effects, which i always try to go for, the modern man has above normal levels of estrogen...
Fibromyalgia is a bitch... i need to do some more research about it since i've never heard about it in vet school, maybe animals don't have it...

sounds interesting my friend look forward to hearing what you came across 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54