You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gut Spoke, and So Shall It Be [Dabbing with a Mage episode 138]

in #health6 years ago

I certainly eat plenty of fiber - I just have a very peculiar microbiome. I have even tried using fiber additives (all organic plants) with probiotics in my daily smoothies and it ends up causing constipation, followed by liquid stools. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia a few years back and have been extremely picky and informed on what I need to put in my body.

I have not heard about that research, but it makes complete sense to me too! Fascinating! The understanding we are developing of microbes is phenomenal! Did the research make suggestions about how to reestablish healthier microbes?

Sort:  

Did the research make suggestions about how to reestablish healthier microbes?

Gut bacteria transfusion, which is a nice way of saying eating poo xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71