Glóbal Warming - What I will do about it

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Cheedy UK STEEMIT 20171214_230223.jpg

I saw this picture on someone's WhatsApp profile and it struck me deeper than you probably can imagine.

I have never written a post or given a talk concerning global warming but I wouldn't deny that it has been grazing my thought for a while now.

The effects are all over. It's hard not to pay attention to the very very unusual weather changes we have these days: the scotching sun, the rains in the middle of dry season and the delayed/overextended weather events. All of which I think are caused by global warming.

But then, my question is, could this really be possible? I am not saying can the sun fall to the earth. No, it can't. Mind you, that picture above passes a proverbial message not a direct message.

The sun holds no evidence of ever falling to the earth but it sure holds a big piece of evidence that it can over-scotch the earth to a point of terrible discomfort to humans. So I am only questioning the fact that can it be so hot that it feels like the sun has fallen to the earth.

Another question that simultaneously comes to mind is what role can I play as an ordinary citizen of the world to stop or alleviate the effects of global warming? I really don't know the full answer to that question but I think I can do something even if it's not that "large".

I can sensitize people about it and that is what I am doing Right Now. Do same please.

More is to come.

Image Source : @cheedy

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.35% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

thats so sweet of you @jout

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 6400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

I agree that we need sensitization about environmental changes. Get involved in recycling and be nicer to nature.

Yes ofcourse. I just started mine with this post.

Yeah i have a friend into recycling very correct ma

Wao! That's an awesome post, i also think there's need to plant more trees (afforestation)

Thank you. Yeah, that will help too

You're always welcome bro

True, the planet is dying but do you think sensitization alone will bring about the change we desire? I think we need to get people involved really

@aristokratos sensitization is a great place to begin with lol. The more people are aware the more people can take the right action.

global warming is a political sell out...the world is actually heading in to grand solar minimum i.e. mini ice age...this kind of bs just spreads more misinformation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39