You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting rid of bad habits - Yet again

in #health5 years ago

Good job going 37 days! I know how nicotine can grab you by the balls, it is a son of a bitch once you have gotten in to it.

If you get cravings for cigs, you may try telling yourself "TODAY I am NOT giving in, but maybe tomorrow i may allow myself to have one", BUT today I am not going to have one. That is easier on yourself, than to say I am never smoking ever again.
THen you get another craving 3 days down the road and you tell yourself the same thing. "TODAY I am not smoking, but maybe I will have one some day".
You keep doing this and you will never smoke again! 😉

Good luck buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70