Sort:  

Thanks - I'm really liking the way so many people have come back to Steemit and started looking at the old posts in the past week - many of which were pretty good but were sort of lost and forgotten - with all the new members and renewed interest it's like a Steemit renaissance!

My pleasure. Yes there are plenty of excellent posts lost among regurgitated content and boobs! I can't see the resteem button for your post though, does the button expire after a certain amount of time?

Yes it does, but I don't know how long the cut off point is - you got me wondering and I did a quick search but couldn't find the answer - I'll take a guess at 30 days - if you find out please reply here because I'm curious.

Mission accepted! I just tried to resteem your reply as I see the button but the message 'only top level blogs can be reposted' appeared. I'll see what I can spy and let you know...

Ok, through my powers of deduction I would say it is exactly 7 days. I found nada on the search but then ding what if I visit a regular bloggers profile... found one who blogs daily, checked down the list of blogs, resteem button disappeared on day 7 - was available on one post in day 7, and not the other.

Brilliant - sometimes it's hard to find stuff like that out on Steemit - it's probably on a 30 page manifesto somewhere!

I tried 7-8 search combinations and so if it is then they've not done a great job of documenting it! Which could be on purpose perhaps? Hmmm

I've just blogged in relation to the resteem and our conversion today, I hope you don't mind and enjoy the article! Thanks! Asher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61