Sort:  

No just an addiction... that ain't good either, but better than the addiction to slothdom.

Yeah for sure, I used to gym/sport 6 days a week and sometimes twice in a day. At 38 it's easier to skip a few these days 😁

I fully understand...I am 60 and some days it just plain sucks... but the feeling of skipping would be worse. Maybe it is too much, but it is a passion.

How do you manage your expections with training as the years go on? Or am I asking the wrong person?! I feel uneasy about naturally becoming weaker, but that is life I suppose!

Well that is easy for me as so many have made the journey before. Martial Arts is a lifestyle, with the implementation of Kyusho, it can be a life endeavor as well.

Some Martial Arts are time limited like MMA as the wear and tear on the body and soul is huge.

However done correctly with direct thought, purpose and spirit, it is designed as a perfect compliment to your aging process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36