Isochronic tones created purely from the cello. Alpha wave 10 hz

in #healing6 years ago

I'm "Montana Cellist" on YouTube.
All the tones, including the isochronic tones were created on the cello.
Isochronic tones are regular beats of a single tone that are used alongside monaural beats and binaural beats in the process called brainwave entrainment. At its simplest level, an isochronic tone is a tone that is being turned on and off rapidly. They create sharp, distinctive pulses of sound.
I want to keep this channel using as much natural instruments as possible. If you prefer purely MIDI music, subscribe to the many other relaxation channels on YouTube.

Sort:  

Now I have never been a fan of looped stuff that last barely a second, so unfortunately I couldn't be at peace or relaxed by the isochronic tones as crafted here. Just been how my ears and mind work in the department of noises and sending out a general reaction that tames itself to something particular over time. Funny that this made me think of the wheels on the trains skidding on the rails and the gas-pipe of car / the humming motor - which that hypocritically makes me more calm. Probably a contingency of knowing the sounds of them and comparing that unfairly to the isochronic tones as, aforementioned, crafted here. Even then, my mind is a skewer.

Otherwise, that's actually pretty clever / resourceful of you to use what you have to the best of your advantage to make isochronic tones. While I may have thought this, if I hadn't read the intro blurb and the text of the video, as some generic synth-made noise, I was smiling that this came from a cello and lived up to your username, @montanacellist. So nice of you to at least stick with cellos and not betray the name now.

Also interesting that is on 10 hz when it feels like 25 hz to me, then again I probably shouldn't have the volume up so much which makes it sound louder to me and distorts the actual intensity of the sound. (Which I did get relisten on a "quieter" re-listening to the part of the track.)

Thank you @theironfelix! Yes, isochronic tones aren't for the masses. However, many of my subscribers ask me to create these for them. Some people like binaural beats, which I've created in the past and will do so in the future. I try to keep my channel away from MIDI as much as possible, though sometimes I play piano in some of my compositions, which is a MIDI plugin.
With so many frequencies going on and the nuances of each unique sound, it's a challenge to mix. I want it loud enough, so people don't complain it's too soft, then I don't want it to distort when someone puts it "full-volume" on their sound system.
The isochronic tones are indeed 10 hz as a cycle. Compare my piece along with other 10 hz isochronic meditations and you'll see. 10 hz is 10 cycles a second, I placed these carefully in my Logic Pro software.

Well, at least not common and usually a centered niche.
Well, keep on making them!!!!~
Yeah, it is a challenge but I notice the effort put into it.
Well I shall check them as yah keep posting but I noticed the cyclical nature but my ears, let's say, work funny.



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Congratulations @montanacellist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78