Apply the truth for health...

in #healing6 years ago

❌CAUTION: Relatively long post, not a fan of long posts, however, it may be worth the read...

What does my personal diet look like? What are my habits & routines?

I get regular messages asking if I am 💯 fruits ...

I am ever changing... I find that nothing ever remains the same... the more in tune I become with my body, the more I just know what to do or to eat, which is why I cannot categorize myself...

I will say this, I’ve started my day off with freshly squeezed orange juice, or some type of juicy fruit, for many years now... the digestive system thrives with hydration & “easy to digest foods” as the first meal - I will always break - fast with fruits ...🥝

Intermittent fasting is an amazing tool for healing overtime & something I practice daily... I never begin my first meal of fruits, earlier than 11am - 3pm... this habit comes natural to me now, it didn’t years ago, & it can take time to work up to... I simply don’t eat until I feel hungry...

I spent a year & a half 💯 raw & mostly fruits ... my diet will always be that of a high fruit / raw diet ... I spent 2 years previous to 💯 raw on a mucusless diet (Arnold Ehret style), when I first eliminated all meats, animal products, processed foods, & complex carbohydrates such as grains, legumes, etc...from my diet..

During this last year, I’ve been high fruits of course, while incorporating the Mucusless Diet principals back into my diet for the occasional evening meal...

I generally eat one meal a day, or 2 on some days, depending on how I feel... for an entire year I fasted every single Monday & this always felt amazing, I plan on incorporating this 1 day - a -week - fasting routine back into my life come February, when I get home ...

Personally, I feel that it’s going to take many more years for my body to want & to crave fruits exclusively, & this is perfectly fine with me... I will continue to incorporate long periods of 💯 fruits for healing & detoxification purposes, or periods of juice fasting ...other times, when I am not in detoxification, or in intense healing mode, I’ll eat veggies (raw, baked or steamed), or big green salads, squash, some avocados or olives...

I will never eat beyond vegan foods in this lifetime, as I know too deeply what damaging effects animal products & meats have on the body, & I am very selective with what I allow within, I care about my health, however, if I do eat something less than ideal such as potatoes , I never feel guilt, or bad about it, I accept & make better choices the next time ... this is why I love fasting of all types, for a reset, for time to reflect & to heal...

I’ve put in a lot of healing work on myself...over the 4+ years I’ve done multiple short water fasts of 3 days, 5 days, 6 days, multiple juice fasts, short dry fasts, fruit only fasts, etc... I recognize how important fasting is for the body to heal, therefore I know I will always make time for them...

I’ve been off all animal products & most complex carbohydrates well into year 5 now...Ive gone through many ups & downs while healing ... I’ve felt lethargy & low energy for very long periods as my body adjusted & healed ...I’ve experienced healing crisis’s & tough detoxification symptoms, however, I understood what was going on, & allowed myself to go through it... I’ve done many lemon 🍋 enemas during the first 2 years of this health journey ...

So to answer your question, what do I eat now? How can I classify this? I eat a high fruit diet, combined with other natural foods -when I feel like it (along the lines of Arnold Ehrets Mucusless Diet Principals) ..

what are my goals?

To eventually feel completely satisfied on fruits only... why am I not completely satisfied on 💯 fruits by now?

Because I come from 35 years of eating everything but fruits, because it takes time to heal & to cleanse & it takes time to reverse cellular memory & I am okay with that, it’s understandable - my parents ate less than ideal foods their entire lives & so did my grandparents & so on, it takes time to reverse generational degeneration ... I get this, therefore I do not rush anything, this is a lifestyle for me & there’s nothing I yearn to return to afterwards (there is no afterwards, this is it!!) ...I enjoy this lifestyle of eating only fruits, veggies, greens, & herbs (I feel good about not contributing to the awful harm animals are subject to)

Not a day passes that I am not thankful that I’ve healed the worst of my health issues such as daily migraines, chronic inflammatory pain, alcoholism, skin issues, poor memory, nail biting, anxiety, depression, insomnia, lethargy, tiredness, etc... I went through some serious tough times, mostly during fasts to overcome these issues...

Another point that I would like to after is that the fruits in this world are seriously compromised... our fruits are picked green, sprayed, irradiated, hybridized, grown in unhealthy mediums, transported & just messed with, beyond our comprehension, which I believe, causes us to instinctually not crave, or want many of the fruits available today... we need fresh, local fruits to truly enjoy & crave more of them...Until we return to Nature & begin planting & growing our own, we will remain in this state...

However, because of our poor fruit quality, this is no excuse to eat other foods such as disease - building - animal products or dead flesh because you can bet if the fruits are compromised, everything else is as well, on top of being the foods that are not designed for the human body...

Remember, nobody is exempt from putting in the detoxification work if they wish to heal... some have to put in more effort than others, depending on whether your health issues have a genetic involvement, or whether your health issues were created in this lifetime ... our parents not only pass on their poor dietary habits, but they also pass on their damaged organs & glands & health issues - (mothers lymphatic system is an extension of babies lymphatic system )...

True health is a process & must be understood ... we can all get there with careful navigation & application of the correct information... there is no one single approach that works for all...

I avoid high protein foods as if my life depends on it (it does), I make sure to do something physical- but not too strenuous daily, & 10 deep breaths a day can go a very long way... I feel better today at the age of 40, than I did throughout my 20s & most of my 30s...

I will continue to help others to reach their health goals & heal, because by doing so, it furthers my own vision of world health & creating a healthier place... all of our actions, decisions, emotions & thoughts have a root cause in our dietary ways...I feel it’s my moral duty to spread this knowledge because the dietary misinformation available to us is rampant & good people are getting caught up in worlds of keto, paleo, supplementation, allopathic, naturopathic & even pharmaceuticals... people need help...

The truth is simple, however, it takes time to apply, & to work through, & most of all, to grasp!

What???? Everything I grew up eating is destroying my health, & we are not meant to eat these foods at all?? But Everyone’s eaten these foods for so long!! Why are they affecting us more now??

It’s as simple as our poor dietary choices are catching up with us throughout the generations & human health worsens throughout the generations with the continuation of eating these foods... we truly are the “blind leading the blind”...

I wish you all good health, & relief of painful symptoms ... we deserve health, we don’t deserve a lifetime of trying to figure out how to feed & to heal ourselves ... let’s figure it out, heal & pass this knowledge & better health down to the next generations!

#Mariah 🍒 Heal Thy Self
Healthy Self...

Sort:  

I did a 24 hr fast the other week and I felt terrible for days I accepted it as I believe it was the body healing it self and hoped it was worth it.

Posted using Partiko Android

That terrible feeling is your own judgement being passed within.........the more you come into your true self the less pains/judgement you will have ...... the body does not confuse judgements with words it’s either’ Yay or Nay’....no maybes inside in and it’s language is silent but can be violent in how you feel ....but you are indeed the captain of your own ship/body.........and a rule of thumb is.......if the head aches....somewhere ,somehow the captains made a mistake.

Exactly, if we create the correct conditions, we just have to get out of the way and allow our bodies to go through the processes ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82