@wang, what is this sorcery?!

in #hax8 years ago

Okay so today I was voting away like usual when I notice the reward go up a lot more than it should after my vote (not counting the curation trail cause they come a bit later)

so I wonder what a coincidence since it was a older post and had barely any rewards but I go on and don't mind it.

Then it happens again.

and this time I find it a bit suspicious since I had just reloaded the page and the last coincidence happened like 10 minutes ago. I go to check when exactly @wang voted for it when I notice...

Its on the same second.

But, but.. How?!
I then checked a few more posts, and it has happened over 6 times that he has voted on the same second as me yet still was before me every time.

The only thing I can think of is that his votes follow really, really quick and that the block-chain gives the first place to the one with higher rshares if multiple users vote on the same post at the exact same second.

Anyone got any ideas? Its not that its a problem, just wondering what's going on :D

Sort:  


Wang is just good.

Maybe wang is god.

Never thought I'd ever say that sentence.

Interesting...

My first thought is latency ??

I have a very solid internet connection with max 10 ping within the country.

But I know my votes take a while to be placed (the upvote button loads for 1-2 sec til its placed) but how would @wang see where I am about to vote and vote before me if latency would be an issue?

Well, with my very limited understanding of the blockchain , and Streemian my guess is that we are following via Streemain and not the blockchain..

This may not be correct but if it is, then it is possible for someone following you to write to the blockchain before you...

No ?

Streemian has the biggest delay of them all, the votes from there come between 10-30 sec after mine, but wang must have some really fast bot with low latency which probably makes it on the blockchain before me.

Is @wang a witness ? Possibly bot running on same node...

Then again he could just be concentrating really hard. Those "Eastern" types have the ability to know things before they happen :)

Those "Eastern" types have the ability to know things before they happen :)

Must be because of the time-zones of course!

wait what :P

Well we're all trying to connect to the fastest 'witness node' right? Maybe wang is closer to one of those nodes. This is pretty fun, like high frequency curation!

Alternatively you may be right about higher SP users being given priority :)

This site gets more confusing every day.

I'm really curious about this. If you figure it out, please let me know.

I already gave you an answer. You are just not willing to listen.

Where? May I know the answer too?:D

What are you talking about?

The convo under dantheman's comments. Your "morality is objective" mantra

Which has absolutely nothing to do with this technical question about how this voting by @wang took place.

Are you trolling? Please, rise above juvenile behavior here. Reputation matters.

Ofcourse it does. this is why bringing your tinfoiled anti-goverment crap builded from previous moronic jerk circles won't stand a chance in here in the longterm.

Will you continue trolling comments of mine or can we instead have an adult face to face conversation on a Google+ hangout?

There have been many intelligent, scholarly thinkers who share an anarchist/voluntaryist perspective of government, both contemporary and historical. To dismiss them all as moronic and tinfoiled is either ignorant or purposely trollish. To lump me in with whatever label/group you seem to be fighting against is disrespectful to me personally and to my personal, nuanced views you may be unaware of.

I share an anarchist/voluntaryist perspective. I founded the first thinking tank in my country forcusing on ideas of anarchy, decentralisation and individuality. I just don't find the goverment the enemy. I wrote plenty of pieces why the goverment is not the enemy and is rather an illusion. You remind me plenty of my young members.

"The goverment" "Religion" "Science"— all these are mirages used by ideological supporters of all kinds in order to defend their hollow arguments about how their morality is superior.

You are still in 101 anarchy. I am not interested in sophomoric dicussions. When I see some improvements in your posts and comments I might re-consider.

Does that mean you wil stop trolling me on unrelated comments? @acidyo and I are still interested in figuring out how @wang did this and your sidetrack was quite unhelpful.

I'm glad to hear you've obtained some deeper truth. I hope as I continue to learn and grow and maybe someday understand your perspective, I won't use personal attacks or trollish behavior for attention as you have done here.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94