You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Disaster About To Happen - What Would You Do?

in #hawaii5 years ago

So glad to see you back on STEEM!

For me, this post is a wonderful piece in so many ways. Your exploration of why we write touched me personally. For many of my younger years song writing was used as a means of expression; regardless if they found an audience or not. Then one day in my mid-forties it stopped as if there was nothing more to express. Even my guitar was discarded.

More recently another guitar came into my life and although my old songs would be played anything new seemed to be either instrumentals or covers. Now it was fun playing others' songs while trying to bring a bit of myself to them. So your observations of Swadharma touched me, deeply, on that personal level.

Your observations on the TMT protests brought an angle of understanding which was not evident even on alternative media. It makes perfect sense with Trump's new Space Force.

We share those same sensations that the changes of this era are soo intense that they will manifest on the physical as well as the spiritual level. My journey would, likely, be much like yours if it were not for my belief that Nova Scotia is one of those places which will help absorb the shock of those changes for my family and myself.

Thanks for sharing this peice which has touched me on many levels. ✌💛

Sort:  

It was a difficult birth! :-D But how sweet is the baby! To have finally become free is such a soothing gift by the Universe. And how much I love the fact that everything comes in circles.
You had a real great part in the final understanding of Swadharma. Alan Watts has told me that so many times - when listening to his talks of which I might have most all - but I could never releate as much to his explanation, as after You told me to write about what I know. Which of course led to asking myself "What do I know?" Frome there is was only a small step for mankind, but a huge step pour moi, to understand that, what wants to be written will create the 'knowing' about it. Like to know about it when You write about it.

Just a few days ago I wrote an email to a friend of 45 (!) years of mine in regards to how painful it is to cope with my Mom's deteriorating mental health. And in what could be called 'far fetched', I realized an interesting aspect: witnessing the course of dementia, I also realized that it really looks like it is tied inseparable to regret. As if regrets are the poison that destroys cognition. I am not sure if there is a study to this extend, but I sure would like to see one done. It would be tremendous helpful to eductate aging folks that they should transcend their baggage that they carry from life. In contrast to the poisonous regrets, when I push my Mom into memories of great elation and joy, her eyes reflect that immediately. Dementia eyes are dark - almost black. Like those of a Cat in distress. But when I tell her stories about my great uncle, who was the funniest of all relatives - the only one that would hang his damp socks on the chandelier in our living room to dry - her eyes start to glow in excitement. This is what I try to do now when we communicate via tablet. I also alleged in the email, that in order to get into this dementia inducing state of mind, one has likely spent one's life without those aspects that have real value. Like listening to music. Or even better - making music. Actively participating in the creation of music. Dancing. Painting. Philosophying. The thought condensed to 'Sex and Drugs and Rock'n Roll. :-D Or, in other words, Wilhelm Reich and Drugs and Rock'n Roll. My Mom's generation is one that was conditioned to condemn all three parts of the notion. How much more in tune I feel! And when You write that You were writing songs and playing guitar, I felt that this is indeed a very connecting part of life. I never saw musicians beating each other up. They do the beat together, play together, synchronize their sensations and musical emotions. That appears to be the vaccine against ailments of the brain. To jam life. And by all means, I so support any efforts to pick up where we once let go for the strangest reasons - like career and 'not having time'. Making music and also making one's own instruments, has got to be the most connecting activity a Human Being can have to the Universe. As a side effect, connections with other, like minded Humans are effortless. Jamming together is so elating and joyful. While I carry a deep love for the piano and do quite well on it, albeit never having had training - only on the accordeon as piano lessons were too expensive for my parents - it was percussion and drums where I could let things out, others need to chop a tree or more off for. Freeing up to enlighteningment. ;-)

I often wonder how my life would have turned out without siblings that ridiculed me for everything I did. However, I feel young enough to also pick up the drums, congas and marimbas again to beat away the craziness of my present life.

Thank You for being in my Life. And my recommendation for both of us is to spend the remaining time of our lives in a sensational fashion. Personal update via email will follow soon. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40