You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hawaii Volcano

in #hawaii6 years ago

Great photos! When I was there at the end of March there was just a little vog and the volcano was quiet. The one photo of the earth split open with lava spewing out looks like something out of a movie. I can't image what it would be like to experience this in person. I am in awe of the power of nature and the process of formation.

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment on the photos. I am trying to be more visual and less wordy. I too am in awe of the power of nature here. During the big 6.9 earthquake I was inside a store and it was truly amazing to see the ceiling, walls and shelves shaking like someone picked up our world and just shook it like a toy! I probably should write a blog on my first earthquake, but I need to gather some interesting pictures first!
Thanks again for reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39