#hashtaginception MYSTERY SOLVED! No.2

in #hashtaginception8 years ago (edited)

So...
I posted a little test a few minutes ago in an attempt to see what the POINT of all these hashtags I keep seeing pop up all over steemit were all about.

Did they serve any purpose?
Do they have a point!

In short... yes, keep reading to see what I mean.

Update to previous post found here:
https://steemit.com/hashtaginception/@jayjustmay/hashtaginception-test-no-1

IT DOES WORK!!!

Look at these pictures and see what I mean:

Notice that I did NOT put the hashtags I've used in my post into the "tags" area of the "submit a story" editor with the exception of "hashtaginception" simply as a baseline for this test.

Then... I submitted my post and clicked the hashtag from within my post, sorted the category by "New" and here is what I saw:

What this means is that when you put hashtags in the body of your posts/stories they automatically get converted into tags!

Want proof? Look at this picture, it's what my post looks like after I try to edit it:

Notice how the tags now include "huh" & "test"
I did NOT include these myself... steemit did this automatically upon submiting my post!

Now the mystery is solved.

Does including #hashtags in your post matter or even do anything???

YES!

It creates new tags and includes them into the "tags" section of your posts.
I can sleep peacefully now knowing the truth.

#hashtaginception #huh #test

Sort:  

This is a little known fact thanks for sharing....

I had no idea so I had to find out for myself :)
Hopefully anyone else who also has no clue might find this clears things up. Thanks for your reply.

Great contribution mate, upvoted, so everyone can see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80