Hard work pays off !

in #hardwork7 years ago (edited)

A lot of people know what they want and work hard for it. As time passes they realize it's harder than they thought. There are only a handful of people that push through, they're the ones that envisions the grass greener on the other side.

I have been riding dirt bikes since 2015. 2016 was my first racing year and man I worked hard trying to keep up with the ladies in my class. I always crashed out or had injuries. I slightly lost hope for the year. Just by being at all the races and finishing them, I ended 2nd in the championship for consistency. It just proves that consistency is key...

At the end of 2016, we got a call from legend, Louwrens Mahoney. He offered me a spot in his own racing team he wants to create for 2017. I am very excited for this season and I appreciate my deal. Thanks to KTM, HRP, EMD, EVS, Just1 Helmets, Dunlop, USWE, Cycra and Louwrens for everything so far. I will make you guys proud!

My first GXCC as a member of Mahoney Junior KTM Raceteam
I even got the HOLESHOT at GXCC 1.
Sort:  

Awesome news Megan :)
2017 will be your year! Hard work does pay off you are 100% right!
Racing motocross is HARD and there are always days when you pick yourself up from under someone elses bike and think... why i am doing this haha.
But then you get back on and you realise why :)

I was always told it's not how you get knocked down that counts... it's how you pick yourself back up that matters!

Team KTM!!! :)

Wow this is awesome! Great job for not giving up!! I bet sometimes when you get injured you wonder why you keep doing it!? Right? haha.
I can relate to this, of course I'm not doing anything quite as ... Badass! But Its sad to see people quit when they finally got their foot in the door.

Congrats you have been selected as Author of the day by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

Now I'm very curious, where's the STEEMIT.COM sticker on your bike, your helmet, maybe on your outfit? Congratulations on your perseverance, may you stay healthy, not injured, thriving and as grounded as your air-time allows you to! Namaste :)

this is a great post, keep on working hard - will add this for curating!

it's awesome, waiting for your news then, upvoted and will follow

great post keep up the hard work and do what you love

Awesome post... and congrats on having such great drive and determination. May 2017 be a great year for you!

Wow awesome post....superb.thank you @megan35.best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89