The Decision Has Been Made - I Need A New One And I need It Now!

in #hardware8 years ago (edited)

Old Tube - New Screen

Computer monitor, that is. At my home workstation, I am still using a 17-inch screen which must be at least 15 years old. It is becoming nearly impossible to work with it. Especially black letters on the white background are a burden to read. Yes, just like these here.

I admit that my eyes are not the youngest and the best but ... The contrast and the brightness aren't even changing any longer when I try to tune them. There is also a tiny buzzing noise which, I am afraid, might develop into something serious.

At the office, ​I have a dual monitor setup with 24 and 22-inch screens and all is clear. At home, the life looks blurry.

Enough Is Enough

I was planning to change the entire setup at once but now the screen is a priority. I need a new one yesterday.

What Do You Suggest?

I am looking for a 24 or 25-inch screen. It may be wide. Speakers, portrait, tilt, up to $250 price range. Any suggestions from the hardware experts among you?

Thanks in advance!


Cover photo is symbolic and found @ Unsplash. The author is Sven Scheuermeier.

Sort:  

Don't ruin your eyes with a bad monitor.
I upvoted you - I hope this helps pay the $250.
Good luck :)

Thank you very much. One cent toward snew monitor :)

You are right, of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45