You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Strategy Changes for HardFork 21

in #hardfork215 years ago

Check this out, is this correct? (just found this in a discussion on steemit):

Under HF20 a post receiving $1 in upvotes would give the author $0.75.

Under HF21:

The reward pool will be 10% lower to fund the SPS.
The CLRC will reduce the payout by a further 40% compared to linear.
The payout to the author will then be 50% (rather than 75%).
I make this: $1 * 90% * (1 - 40%) * 50% = 0.27 under HF21

So broadly: $0.75 under HF20 vs $0.27 under HF21, a reduction of about two-thirds for smaller payouts.

Sort:  

Continuing to spam this on every thread that discusses the hard fork will results in your reputation being completely destroyed.

One of them isn't even about HF21:
image.png

OK, sorry about that. I will stop. I was just a bit upset :(

I can relate.

The CLRC smooths out above 16 STEEM, so I anticipate it becoming basically necessary to bot everything up to that level of payout (although that's a risky play, because people will be targeting content in that range if it's not clearly high enough quality to deserve that level of reward.)

I'm against the EIP, but I'm not a consensus witness.

Hi josephsavage please explain what you mean by CLRC smooths our above 16 Steem.
Thank you.

This post shows the CLRC curves under consideration and various comments include the calculations. Basically, the curve starts out smooth at about 50% of potential relative current rewards, then climbs sharply for a ways until smoothing at close to linear. The key pivot point is about 16 STEEM. (About $6.40)

This is news to me about further reduction of author rewards below 50%. I will study the change in reward curve articles from Steemitblog and tell you what I find. That would be discouraging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62