Photo Fun Contest - Week 16 – “Harbour/Yacht Club Photography”

in #harbourphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

schooner.jpg

This awesome schooner ship was at the harbor in Wilmington, NC and was free to walk on/around!
This is my first entry for @claudiaz contest - https://steemit.com/photofeed/@claudiaz/photo-fun-contest-week-16-harbour-yach-club-photography

Thanks for viewing! Please upvote, resteem and follow @hornetnz if you enjoyed these pics!

Sort:  

Nice one. Keep it up.

Thank you! If you like my work, please consider an upvote. :)

nice one thanks for the submission

It reminds me about my first summer with my camera. But most boats I shoot through the sun...I thought that it looks cool, because it was so different, but the true is, that I have nice looking sky and only silhouette of the ship without any detail... :D

Your pic is great. Like the colors, especially the brown wood.

Yep, sometimes the sillohette look can be great, but its very tricky to make it look good. Thats kind of what I was facing with this shot...
schooner3.jpg!

Thanks for your comments! I agree the vibrant brown sail beams really make it pop. :)

This pic looks too skewed. Classic problem with fitting huge object in the frame :D You have made a good decision. The one, you choose, is the best imho

I agree, thanks!

Great photo! I really like the angle you took it from

Thank you! I took a few that I was choosing from..
schooner3.jpgschooner2.jpg

But these didn't show quite as well...

You make the right decision! I think that one of the most difficult things that a photographer has to do is to choose a single photo of many

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hornetnz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74