You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Whiskey Wednesday-Original Tag Challenge with @the-future- Featuring Teenage Band Obsessions

I've enjoyed the post, but I just couldn't bring myself to click on the play button for any of the videos >.< You weren't kidding when you said your daughter goes all out with these obsessions. First, there was Supernatural and now this. You're such a great mom for putting up with all of it. I'm sure she appreciates all of your efforts :D

Is it wrong that I had hoped her teenage band obsessions was music that I could listen to? haha!

Sort:  

LOL. Hey, meesterboom suffered through it for me! Haha! Actually, I do understand, given the stereotype and the fact that my teenage band obsession was Pearl Jam, never did get into boy bands. But...Act My Age is truly a good song. They had a few. And the minute long dance thing is really funny, I'm not kidding about that. They refused to do the in sync dancing and just basically irritated the shit out of the instructor. I would recommend anyone to watch it, even my manly husband thought it was funny.

Haha! You made a convincing argument, and I have to say that it's ... not bad :) I actually like the first song they released, though when it was sung by Boyce Avenue.

I actually don't have a problem with boybands, since my childhood years saw the height of the boyband craze. I still know a lot of Backstreet Boys and NSync songs by heart >.< Their songs really aged well, tbh.

Cool story about the dancing haha I'm glad that even your husband enjoyed it!

Oh yeah, I agree, this is good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69