You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Whiskey Wednesday-Original Tag Challenge with @the-future- Featuring Teenage Band Obsessions

I'm long past being a teenager, but I still obsess over different groups. By the end of this song, you can't help but think, "I can have everything!" Alabama Shakes demands getting up and moving around - great for a Wednesday!

Sort:  

Very cool! I have never heard this, I love being introduced to new music ;)

Glad you enjoyed this. Alabama Shakes is the best new band I've heard in a long time. Brittany Howard is a powerhouse! And a role model for girls to follow their dreams their own way, without worrying about how they fit into the latest fashions and culture. They are great live!

I will definitely listen to more! And speaking of role models for girls to follow their dreams their own way, this song embodies that for me: Kacey Musgraves

I like Kacey Musgraves. She's got it right here, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48