You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Happynewyear - Contest - Exciting entertainment with a prize Fund of 30 Steem

in #happynewyear7 years ago

Christmas spirit is all over the place and of course we see, hear and smell in every corner. Here in México the most traditional party is for the Three magician Kings who give presents to little Jesus, the celebration is 6 january. Santa Claus is also present but I think the three kings are more appreciated, there's a special bread which is prepared inthose times!! It's called "Rosca de Reyes"

rosca de reyes.JPG

Inside it there are some little dolls randomly placed representing the Jesus child. If you receive one of those dolls, you and the others have to organize a party with "tamales" on february 2: Candelaria day.
:D

Sort:  

@leveuf, wonderful tradition! You could write a post to participate in my contest? :)

Yes!! Of course I'm glad to participate, I'm beginning to think about that post!! Thanks for your invitation, I send you a lot of Hugs!! :D

@leveuf, I'm glad will be able to learn more about the amazing Yucatan. It will be for me like a little doll. which is hidden in a special Christmas bread .

I think, just in time!!! :O Here, my participation in your contest!!! I hope everything is in place!!! :D I send you a big Hug @MadlenFox!! <3

¡¡Gracias!!
Untitled-1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22