Happy new month / February 2020

in #happynewmonth4 years ago

Happy new month everyone! I am back home after 5 weeks of vacation and for the second #happynewmonth post of the year I took a few shots of the one thing I have definitely missed while I was away, the freshwater spring a few meters away from my doorstep :)

IMG_4767Edit.jpg

In case you have missed my previous life updates, I live in a small village on the east side of Crete, the biggest and most fascinating Greek island :)

IMG_4788.jpg

Till a few decades ago, all the villages had a spring. It was something common and only natural. After all, no one would had built a village on a location without easy access to fresh water. But nowadays with the over-drilling that is taking place for decades, the water table is lowered and most of the springs are dry.

IMG_4775.jpg

So something that was taken for granted in the past, is now a rare luxury and everyone in the village is grateful and hoping that our spring will last for many more years!

IMG_4771.jpg

I hope that all of you had, at some point of your life, the pleasure to cool yourself with some cold fresh water coming right out of a spring!

And I put cold in bold because it is the theme of the 5th week of Photo 52, 2020 Challenge hosted by @wwwiebe, through the @photo52 account!

IMG_4764.jpg


All the pictures were taken with my Canon EOS 6D Mark II with a Canon EF 24-105 mm f4 L lens attached and all the words are mine. (A couple of ND filters were also used).

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote!

 
📸 Make sure to give us a follow on @photofeed & Twitter 📸

Thank you for the support, much appreciated!

I love the look of water flows in photographs. Terrific photo essay.

Resteemed and curated to photography-curation in @c-squared on Discord

~ AND ~

PHOTOSTREEM: This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @fotostef

Thank you very much @momzillanc, I really appreciate your support!

Simply splendid. I like your photography a lot.

Thank you so much @acesontop, I am really glad you like my pictures :)

These are awesome pictures. I'm particularly enamoured by the long exposure to show the water flow.

Is the water drinkable?

Yes it is drinkable and excellent too :)
Thank you for stopping by @wwwiebe!

These photos look surreal

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you for your support @appreciator, it is much appreciated :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support!

Oh mother nature
Thess photos are cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42