Happy Challenge || May Flowers

in #happychallenge6 years ago

Hello dear friends,

The few of you who got to know me since I joined Steemit, already know that I have a thing for flowers. I love all of them! So there is no wonder that seeing a flower makes me happy no matter how hard the day is.
Yes, this is another post about flowers but will try to spice it up a little.

Today was a beautiful shiny day, not too hot, just perfect. A great opportunity to take the toddlers for a walk as the house became a battlefield during last week. Also, a good occasion to take some photos and test the phone camera.
After one hour of constant complaining on what to wear, I manage to kick the terrorists out of the house. I got lucky this time as the little one felt asleep in the stroller and my son was riding his bike with his father.

Do you remember my thing for flowers? Well, right before exiting the yard, my attention was drawn by the jasmine bush who is fully blossomed now. Words cannot describe the sweet delicate smell of this little white flowers.

IMG_20180516_085806-01.jpeg

After I manage to pull myself out of the jasmine, we finally headed to the park. On the way, more flowers...the nature bursted with colors and fragrance. I stopped for another five minutes or so.

IMG_20180520_174323-01.jpeg

JLyQcXsW.gif

IMG_20180520_164416-01.jpeg

If you love roses, May is the perfect season for admiring these magnificent flowers.

Finally, we arrived where we were supposed to be: the park. After I supplied my son with his favorite ice cream, I sat on a bench and raised my eyes towards the sky (some nasty clouds started to show up). The bench had a beautiful arcade of roses...I know, more roses.

IMG_20180520_164920-01.jpeg

After spending an hour or so enjoying the fresh air, we headed back home on a different alley. Unfortunately, we disturbed the local gang but no damage occured.

P1110125.JPG

On the way out of the park, I took the last shot of the day: the wonderful iris.

P1110137-01.jpeg

This is my entry to the HappyChallenge hosted by @luciancovaci. I hope you like it. If you do
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

As you have probably noticed, I also have a thing with flowers, it was always like that, and that the reason , I think to our connection here.
I love your photos 👏

This is another miracle of flowers: bringing people together. 🙂

Buena seleción👏👌

Gracias 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50