Happy Challenge || ๐Ÿ’Cherries๐Ÿ’

in #happychallenge โ€ข 6 years ago

Today I'm happy and grateful for the cherries. They are finally ready to be plucked and eaten.

IMG_20180529_124230-01.jpeg
๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

Under my bedroom window there are two cherry trees. I love these trees, they were here more than half of my life. During the spring, their beautiful flowers delight the view. In the autumn, the wonderful colors of the leaves make me wonder how many miracles Mother Nature has for us?

IMG_20180529_124202-01.jpeg
๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

But now, at the end of May and the beginning of the summer, its time for plucking the delicious red fruits. I already see the jars filled with the sweet jam, some bottles with delicious syrup....not to mention the cherry tart. So many possibilities for the little rubies.

IMG_20180529_124142-01.jpeg
๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

With the taste of cherries in my mind, I will finish with Johann Wolfgang von Goethe's words of wisdom:

One must ask children and birds how cherries and strawberries taste.

๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’


If you liked my fruity post, please upvote and
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort: ย 


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in the 'Today's Lucky Photos' showcase alongside numerous other photographers. Tag your posts with "yourluckyphotos" for a better chance of being featured.


Wow! Looks delicious! You know that if you had early cherries you could be rich now in Romania :)

I know but there is a saying: "banii nu aduc fericirea". Therefore I'm sharing with the kids in the neighborhood...for free. ๐Ÿ™‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49