HAPPY BIRTHDAY! (VIDEO from President Residential Ground) | 生日快乐 (总统府拍之视频) 😎 (by @ace108)

in #happybirthday6 years ago (edited)
To the August babies. That includes Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, India, @aldentan as far as I know and only in my blog you get to see and hear the President and Prime Minister sing the birthday song for you. Enjoy.
献给八月出生的朋友。 包括新加坡,马来西亚,印尼,印度, 和 @aldentan. 只知道这几个了。 也只有在本少爷的博客你可见到总统和总理为您唱生日歌。 欣赏一下吧。


This was recorded when I was attending the National Day Reception at Istana, the official President residence recently. I think next to official camera, I probably have the best shot. :-) Agree?
这是我在国庆日招待会在总统府场地拍的。出来官方摄影机,我想我的角度算最好了。:-) 认同吗?


🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the second of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第2首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/2213-vivaldi-four-concerti-grossi-op8-ii-l-estate-allegro-adagio-presto
Source: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/ Violin Concerto in G minor, RV 315 'Summer' - Complete Concerto
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue


Recent Post
FIRST2
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180814 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180814
FIRST3
📷Monthly Author Challenge #8.18 Victorian Style | 维多利亚设计 😎 #streetphotography
FIRST4
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180816, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180813 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180813
FIRST6
📷Monthly Author Challenge #8.16 Part of a cake at Istana, Presidential Residence ground | 在总统府地的蛋糕一部分 😎 #colourfulphotography
FIRST7
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180815, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST8
📷Monthly Author Challenge #8.15 Two is better than one? | 两个好过一个? 😎 #vehiclephotography
FIRST9
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180812 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180812
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

That is pretty cool they sung Happy Birthday to the country! I don't know much about the history of Singapore so I'm actually surprised to hear it is only 53 years old. I'm also still surprised they sing it in English as well. I know you told me English is the national language.

When I was in Sydney one of the other mentors at the EOS Hackathon was from Hong Kong and he had an American accent and I asked him how his English sounded like that and he said he went to an American school his whole life there and he said he didn't know Chinese which surprised me .

Well, officially the National language is Malay but the language use for the law and commercial reasons is English.
I'm sure there are more people like the guy you met who grew up speaking other language such as English in America and UK most likely. However, even it Singapore, while the education system encourage the study of the mother tongue as a second language, some people still find it tough because their families have predominantly spend English at home which may sound kind of sad but I guess that's just the way things happen to some people.

Hahhaha! Thank you!!!!

Guess what... my birthday is during my reservist!

But... also Hari Raya Haji!

Haha, soon enough then. They have a cake for you in there?

Wow buddy! You were right up there!!

One moment in time. Once in a life time. :-)
And I took photos with them separately with my friend. :-)

厲害厲害,是國慶嗎?Dawali?

是的。是国庆。

我是农历8月的可以吗😄

Posted using Partiko Android

那你是秋生?姓黄吗?

haha... someone understands.

haha...never had problem with that!

wow......it is great to hear that Prime Minister sing a song,it was my first time to see and hear it..

Thanks @ace108 for sharing it!

You're welcome. He's not the only singing. :-) Thanks for coming by

@ ace108 it's good that you've been here for the moment to shoot the video
excellent filming dear friend, many garcia for sharing
I wish you a beautiful weekend

Thank you. You have a good weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43