#Happy365Steem Days #30-36 In My 2018+ Journey Of Happiness :)

in #happy365steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello Happy Steemians!😎

Counting our blessings every day is a great habit that trains our brains to focus on the good things around us. 🌷
After skipping almost a week without writing my daily #happy365steem posts, I can tell you guys that it makes a huge difference. When I used to write about things that made me happy on a daily basis, I really felt much happier. Therefore, I decided to resume sharing my happy stories every single day 😊

I had so many things that made me happy during the last week, however, not writing them down made them fade from my memory and become less significant! 😧
That’s why I highly recommend adopting this habit of writing down your what made you happy every day ✍ It doesn't have to be in a post on steemit, you can allocate a notebook for this and call it “My Gratitude Notebook”.

One of the lovely things I experienced during the last week, and is still in my memory, was finding myselfreliance youtube channel by Shawn James. In this channel, Shawn shares his experience building a log cabin in the woods with simple tools. Looks like I also needed to disconnect myself from technology and enjoy the nature!

I got so inspired by Shawn's videos, and started thinking of making my own wooden things. I don’t have the tools yet, but a wooden cutting board would be a good start for me 😊
I highly recommend watching the videos to enjoy the sounds of nature, “primitive” food preparation, and the fascinating handmade cabin and furniture 😍

Another thing that I highly used and enjoyed during the last week was the Drawing Desk app. I found it so useful in my “OFFLINE” period. You can see the complete post of the below drawings using this app here


My blessings are countless, but this is it for now. See you in my next post!✍

Come join us at the #happy365steem blog and start counting your blessings 😆

Keep steeming happiness

Sort:  


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !

شكرا لكم :)

I'm so happy to see you back again! I've been busy the past few days & haven't been posting on a daily basis & I miss posting! & I found the flower you like!! I will share it on my upcoming post! 🌸

Hey @jakyyou23, I missed you my best steemit friend!... I will be waiting to see the flower 😍😍😍

🌸

Where are you buddy?! missing you on steemit my best friend !!!

I'm here buddy!
Been busy the last week! I hope I will be active again very soon! 🌸

Missed you loads! Steemit is boring without you!

I'm back 🙈

If you give me 2 option technology or nature, I'll definitely choose nature. Nice post. Thanks @hananova

Thank you!
I love nature so much, but not sure if I can totally give up on technology 🙄 Nature is lovely, but can be so cruel sometimes.

Maybe you right dear, @hananova

thanks for the suggestion, I'll also search Shawn James videos. thanks for the info.

You're welcome :) if you love nature, you'll love the videos.
He posts about one video a week :)

Great post. Thanks for reminding everyone, too many people take too much for granted and get wrapped up in things going on every day. Sometimes the great things in our lives get missed. I love the idea of unplugging from technology once in awhile and just enjoy what nature has to offer. Also thanks for sharing the video info. Sounds like a great idea. Please share you adventurers making your cutting board. Have an awesome day :)

Thanks @beccadeals for stopping by 😊
I am glad that my post served as a good reminder for you as it was intended to be 👍🏻
Unfortunately, we tend to mostly focus on what's not going right, and end up not appreciating so many good things we have 🌸
I hope you enjoy Shawn's videos if you watch ang of them 😊
I will definitely share my adventure making the cutting board, once done 💪🏻

Yeah, That's true. life=happy doesn't matter your time is good or bad. Cause it's clockwise after bad you'll get good a time. If you didn't get you have to just wait.

Focus on the good things, you'll see them GROW 😃

Congratulations @hananova! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72