WHEN YOU HAVE HAD A BAD DAY, THIS IS WHAT COMES OUT.

in #happy6 years ago

I am low on spirit today. I am sitting beneath the moon but it's light does not reach me. The dust has blanketed the night and the crickets have hid their cry.
images.jpeg
source
Today had started well, I had cleaned the house as best as I could, eaten, had my bath and headed to town. I got to Discovery Mall, made a call and realised that today was Friday not Saturday. The steemit meet-up was billed for Saturday 17th February not today. This made me weak. How could I have missed a day? I will be there tomorrow by 10am; do come if you can. ♨️

I left there to pay visit a friend in some remote estate. On my way, a woman stopped to pick my fare and after saying that she was not going my way, she told me to stop wearing wrist beads and rings, that I should give my life to Christ. Excuse Me! Do you know me? I asked her before she sped off, her self righteousness trailing after her in all its smoke and choke.

I got to my friend's place only to find out that I could not deliver on my promise to @angelveselinov, to host today's Daily Dose because Airtel, my network provider was next to nonexistent in that particular area. Have you ever felt like breaking your SIM card? 👹


So we got talking and we got to the taboo discussion; marriage and kids. All my friends are either married with kids or are engaged to be married or are single with kids; I am in neither category. I don't even have a girlfriend.

It's not like I don't want a woman in my life, it's just that I have had mainly negative experiences with them and in time, I have developed a phobia for relationships. I don't know what exactly is wrong but I know that it starts good then it just turns sour.

I have tried being friends with a woman before dating, I have tried making sex the pivot, I have tried giving my time, my everything to the relationship, I have tried no sex rule, I have tried living together, I have tried living far away from each other, I have tried living in sin, I have tried putting God first; it all ended the same way; me going home to an empty house. what should I do?

Love is difficult for me and it gives me too much heartache, so I have decided to mind my business. I have decided to stay away from dating and stick to writing. 💔

I told the dude all these, while he showed me pictures of the lady he intends to get married to this year. I envied him his sureness, his conviction. where am I going with this rambling talk? No where, I think.


We drank garri (fried cassava shavings) and peanuts while he told me not to worry; my love will come; yeah right. I have heard that before.

I used salt and sugar for my garri, he used sugar, milk and cocoa. He is fatter than I am. So we got talking about weight. I barely eat, so I am very slim and weigh next to nothing. 🙈

People always have something to say as encouragement to me when I complain about my weight. At first they said I would gain weight when I was done with the University; that never happened. They said the weight will come when I got a job; it never happened either. Some are now saying it will come when I get married; I felt like screaming. We, my friend and I, are back to marriage again. 💍


I picked my bag, hoping PHCN had brought power to my part of town, and said goodbye to my friend. I drank a satchet of cold water, then I took my leave.

I arrived home and there's no electricity. power generating sets are crooning songs I thought I had left behind in Warri. I thought of going out to eat and hanging out by myself. it sounded pleasing enough except my account is in the red. I considered going despite the situation until I received a call from a girl telling me that she has not eaten since a lunch of fried rice. I have not eaten too.

She sent me an account number to send her money, while she promised to call me back either this night or first thing tomorrow morning. I don't have airtime on my phone; she has airtime but she wants me to send her money for food; go figure.🙄


I took off my clothes and in my boxer shorts, the shadow of my phone torchlight shading my eyes, I began to write.

I am tired, hungry, depressed and lonely. Tonight, like all other nights, I have too much to think about. Tonight, writing will be my pill, psychiatric evaluation, and my cure. Tonight I will fight the battles nobody sees or hears. I hope I wake up smiling tomorrow.😖

Note:

I am writing tonight as a medium of easing pressure. I don't really know what to do.

peace

©@warpedpoetic

Sort:  

Oooh, my friend, @warpedpoetic! How could I not feel your situation as I read this? There is no solution, no answer I can offer to make myself feel good as I walk away from my computer after giving this reply. Who can know why one person has this situation, and another has that? Who can know?

I am writing tonight as a medium of easing pressure. I don't really know what to do.

You CAN write! You have a special gift, and the fact that you are able to turn to this gift, and leave the reader touched deep in the soul for having taken a moment to read...that, my friend, is worth living for - worth being poured out for.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 17 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Thank you @mitneb. The next day was better. I deeply appreciate this comment. Thank you

Love to you, Brother @warpedpoetic!
Cheers!

Not everyone has courage to be as open and sincere as you are and it's also a gift.

Thank you sire. I used to be really closed up but I realised it wasn't helping me or my writing, so...

Yes, it is very commendable.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by warpedpoetic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Courtesy of @aschatria this post received 100% FREE UPVOTE for quality post submitted to Die Hard Steemit Discord group. Thank you for being our valuable member and active content creator on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69