Sort:  

This was a generic tip (tapping into popular opinion is an option).

I personally focus more upon the content that 'I' feel to be interesting and important by my own reckoning. It helps keep materials on my blog relevant.

OK makes sense. So you blog on things that you feel are important?

Partially.

I also blog to reach out to the community - and give them a feel of the person that I am. This is how trust is built and this I hope will have a knock on effect on improving the take-up of my more important blog posts.

Good move. Makes sense. I think your reputation just went up from 42 to 43.

Appreciated. Reputation is important. :c) I admit though that its purpose is less clear to me, in mechanical terms.

Mechanical terms?

As in - what reputation physically affects things upon this website.. Anti-vote-down defense? :c)

Like to protect yourself from downvoting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40