HAPPINESS CONTEST 01 - @zen-art The happiness fairy by sayee

in #happinesscontest6 years ago (edited)

happiness contest by @zen-art

It is not a crime to be happy

I love being happy and love to make others happy too even if it means laughing at myself. I learned that from my late mother. She used to be such a positive and strong person. She also used to laugh at her own mistakes. I have never witnessed or even heard about my parents arguing with each other. They were so gentle, wise and beautiful souls that others used to be plain jealous and even told me so. Both of them left for their heavenly abode and they never 'reached' old age. Well, they must be happy and making others happy too.

Every day in our vacations in childhood was filled with so much fun, with neighbour kids pouring in the afternoon and all of us playing cards and badminton and so on. People just loved my dad and mom. Don't feel jealous because after I reached twenty, everything was taken from me. (sad part of my life) Let me not talk about it now.

Life has taught me so many lessons. I understand the value of happiness and being happy because I know what it means to be sad forever. Witnessing my late elder brother becoming an OCD and later ruining his life can never be forgotten.

Still, I try to be happy because I believe in God and how he helps me. I do not want his work in me to go waste.

ji 001.jpg
Flowers make me happy - a lotus flower in bloom
©sayee's lotus pond

The happiness contest entry of mine is in the form of a poem

The happiness fairy

am I a fairy

I believe in happiness fairies

I float around

wearing a white dress

only the size of an elf

I travel around

making people smile

removing their sad nature

wiping away their grief

life has its own share of problems

even the son of God was not left alone

just do not lose hope

be strong and smile a lot

just make sure you do not look an idiot while doing just that

happiness is about showing respect to others

not behaving like a rude expert

the know it all's are a pain in the neck

I have one too many down in my family

I suffer them, alas why, I do not know

happiness is about loving with all of the heart

just make sure that the loved one does not tear you apart( that's abuse and you should report it)

make some one's day by meaning well

life will come about your way

Happiness is about sharing, caring, giving, loving (licking ice creams, in my case).

Please do enter the contest and write about happiness. The more you think about it, the more it will happen.

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

Thanks to @catweasel for including me in @thesteemengine project

God bless you all

Sort:  

Cantik sekali

translated as
Very beautiful
thanks

very beautiful flowers @sayee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67