Happiness Contest 01: Intentions..... With the Googlies 👀

in #happinesscontest7 years ago (edited)

This is an entry to @zen-art's #happinesscontest, if you don't mind me entering two with one post! Of course, with the googly friends, it is for #googlyprize by @fraenk as well!

Happiness, to me is something I can set my heart and mind on, to be in it on purpose or intentionally by finding things to rejoice over,
including the little things. You and I are powerful to determine what state we want to be in, regardless what we are facing. I have written a detailed post on Joy and Happiness which talks about joy is an internal job while happiness is triggered by external stimuli. Sometimes she happiness can be temporary but joy is everlasting. Happiness is everywhere, but it takes out efforts to notice.

Today is the wedding day of one of good friends. Besides being excited for her and her groom who is also someone I have known for long, I'm trying to stick to my schedule today which is to have breakfast, go for tutoring, be home to get my son and myself ready and try to put the little boy to a short nap on our way to the wedding venue. Fingers crossed that it will work out because if he is sleepy, then it will be hard for me to enjoy the wedding too.

I have cultivated the habit of one post per day so I was thinking if I should continue my series. I really enjoy writing my Fruits and Values Series though each post needs a lot of my time to think and articulate. So, I decided maybe today I can go with something lighter perhaps, lesser of brain work as my brain is quite jammed this morning (ordered the wrong thing for McDonald's breakfast and needed to wait for a refund, parked on the wrong side of my car petrol tank that I needed to ask them to indicate in their system after I reparked, oh my goodness you brain!)

Hence, today it will be about my googlies again! I have grown quite fond of my googly friends, thanks to @fraenk's #googlyprize contest. Sneaking out while my boy was still deep asleep, I went back to the little compound at my car park under my apartment. The last time I went, I found nothing for the googlyeyes to land on. Today, I went back to the exact same place but with an INTENTION- I must spot those "faces"!!! My security guard passed by me and asked me if I was looking for something. I said "yes", and if he asked further on what, I would have said "faces", but he didn't. Maybe I would make myself sound like a hallucinating maniac, you know! :P

Because of my set intention, I found SOOOOO MANY of them, compared to nothing in my last round, haha. Now, check out my new googly buddies:

First up, Mr. Trumpety with its long "trunk" (or nose). I personally love this the most because of the red long trunk, so I set it as my first picture. 😁

IMG_20180224_100150.jpg

IMG_20180224_100114.jpg

Secondly, it is Miss Lil Shy which was hiding in a broken noticeboard. She was hesitant to be captured and as usual, shied away.

IMG_20180224_095617.jpg

IMG_20180224_095646.jpg

Thirdly, meet Mrs. Sleek who lost her "brains". Oh my, that must hurts and now without her brain, she lives more according to her gut, with nothing to reason her out of her actions.

IMG_20180224_095339.jpg

IMG_20180224_095415.jpg

Fourthly, Mr. Guardian of the Wading Pool has been faithfully serving his job till moss has grown over his mouth. He has been watching the children playing in the pool happily and has always wondered: What does it feel like to dip himself into the pool one day?

IMG_20180224_095221.jpg

IMG_20180224_095306.jpg

Fifthly, it is none other than Mr. Chaincelot. Look at his swollen lips. Can he be allergic to something? Hmm.

IMG_20180224_095914.jpg

IMG_20180224_095941.jpg

Finally, I went into my car, going to pump petrol and I saw the Lil Lord Protector of my car meter readings. This little one may look small but it is brainy. It can tell me many things I need to know about the condition of my car.

IMG_20180224_100326.jpg

IMG_20180224_092942.jpg

Intentions are very powerful indeed, as they serve as the objective of what we want to do or achieve. Sometimes we may not feel like doing some things if our feelings were to lead us but our intention for a greater good will still lead us on. What are some things you intentionally want to do today? Share with me!

At the end of my find, a thought zoomed past my mind: Happiness is intentional. I honestly suck at intentionally being happy because I'm really 'good' at sulking and sinking myself in a pity party Hahaha. My googly buddies are teaching me a happiness lesson again. No matter what can happen today, when things go out of schedule, or my tiredness kicks in, I hope I can still laugh at things and be happy, because I CHOOSE TO. I want to rejoice with this couple, and I want to celebrate them with all of my heart, including that tired part of it.

BeautyPlus_20180223205336_save.jpg
The beautiful couple with myself at their ROM yesterday.

This is the day the Lord has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it. ~Psalm 118:24 (NKJV)

Before I end the post, here's the 'happiest' song I know by Pharell Williams, "clap along if you feel like that's what you want to do!" I'm very sure when my son hears this song, he would be requesting me to clap along with him.

Thank you for reading my post. Hope the intention of this post spreading happiness to you is also achieved. 😁😁😁

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

hehehe... i didn't listen to "Happy" in quite a while... so groovey :D clapping along to my morning coffee now.

I really appreciate the attitude you bring to this contest and again you bring it accompanied with some very fine little Googly friends.

Mr. Chaincelot has to be my favourite one amongst the bunch... I don't know... he looks like he has something he needs to get off his chest.

oh but... I noticed a grave mistake:

ordered the wrong thing for McDonald's breakfast

there is no such thing as a right thing for McDonald's breakfast. They do not have it on the menu! lol :P

and now... let be intentionally happy together :D

Hahaha you clapping along with your morning coffee? That must have been a sight. Glad you like Mr. Chaincelot @fraenk :P You noticed that if I tilt him over, the chain part can be his hat, and then he has a nose and a flat mouth? IMG_20180225_003551.JPG

Hahaha your comments on McDonald's! I managed to go through my day being super happy and rejoiced with my friends who got married eh! Must be the power of this post lol!

hehe... that's cool, too! I only saw him the other way round so far... neat :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You know what would be cool? Adding a Googly eyes on the touch and go terminal at tools. As they pay the toll in pain, they get a little laugh out of it..or not..

You know what, @alvinauh? That's a super good idea. But first, I got to train my speed, so I don't get honked by the cars behind. Then I must prepare everything beforehand. I think it will surely cheer up some drivers and spread good happy vibes! We all need that, don't we?Especially when it comes unexpectedly! :)

ha ha, nice pic ))

Hahaha did it make your day? Hope they spread some happiness. Thanks @gleb-jeglov! : D

Very nice and creative post @happycrazycon, upvoted already and please follow and then.give me.upvoyed, too @taufik.abdsyam

Cute googly-eyes pictures :)

I feel like googly eyes are like training wheels for pareidolia.

Good luck in your contests, fellow Qurite!

Oh thanks @lemony-cricket on educating me on pareidolia. I didn't know about it before this. Thank you again, my fellow Qurite! :)

Hey thanks! @emmanuelacheamp, have a nice day! :)

Hehe hope they cheered you up too @jealousyjane :)

Haha, this is such a great idea! And will probably make other people laugh as well :)

I know right! Hehe did they make you laugh @tripswithtam? :)

They did 😋👌🏼

oh my gosh, these are so great!! I especially love the chain one. Thanks for sharing the fun!

Hey @uniwhisp. Another friend of mine likes that too. You are most welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46