Short weekend getaway with my Pooh Bear

It's been a longgggggggggg.. like, really, long time since the last time I was in Chiang Mai, Thailand. When there's a chance, down south with all the beaches and sunshine always the winning choice. This time my step mom casually asked if I'd like to come with on a trip to Lam Pang and Chiang Mai. Mainly to visit some temples and make merit. I'm not so into a very short kind of trip but I said yes, anyways.

I got that itchy feet if you'd prefer to call it that.

The trip is sponsored and organised by my dad. He was the one choosing all the accommodation, places to eat and all. Been so far so good and I'm so rushing into this post today because I couldn't wait where I am sitting down and writing this post from! #realtime

Here, a cottage? a tent? a mountain palace? Whatever you'd like to call it. It's surrounded by colourful flowers up in the mountain with a chilling air. Such a nice switch from the heat and crazy busy city like, Bangkok.

The view is already gorgeous in the evening and I can't wait what the early morning will bring.

image.png

image.png

image.png

You maybe wondering what / who the h* is Pooh Bear.. Well, if you have watched this cartoon Winnie-the-Pooh.. Look at this little boy face and tell me if he actually reminds you of the main character in that show. Yes! you may say yes!

Not only he looks like Pooh Bear, his name is 'Mee Pooh' which translate to English, really means 'Pooh Bear'. He looked Winnie-the-Pooh the minute he's born, that's why!

He's our neighbour's son. Almost like one of our family members as we hang out everyday. This trip his mom, him and his close family came with us. Pooh Bear and I normally don't get along that well. I mock him all the time and he me! But see what the vacation brings!

image.png

image.png

Hope you're enjoying the weekend somewhere lovely with your beloved ones <3




Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
㋡ Get $55 off your first adventure! on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

hihi!!! cuties exploring! <3

Hahaha it was a cute place to be also 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure! Cute places for cuties! ❤️❤️❤️🤣

Wow,,,,beautiful scenery

Posted using Partiko Android

It sure was and thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

did you stay in that tent? it's starting to get quite cool at night in Chiang Mai, probably especially at that elevation so that could actually be a really nice place to stay.

You have inspired me to get out into nature. I live here and I hardly ever go up to those scenic places which is a shame, but i suppose normal for people that live in nice places.

Yes, in a big tent like the way old people love to do camping 🙃 Quite lovely up there and I wish I had more time.

If I were you and could live anywhere, I would live somewhere nature meets the civilisation. Mon Jam is nice. I would go back again with family and friends :-):-):-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haiii... I love the violet flower, I also plant it in my garden ^_ ^
How are you, dear...
Btw..do you still keep in touch with mayasiam?
And would you join the steemfest?
We will come again to Bangkok for it... I am looking forward to meeting you again <3

Heyyy I'm good thanks! Hiw are you guys?
I haven't talked to P Maya much lately. I think she's also been busy herself with the new job.

I'm attending the fest. The ticket bought :)

Would sure love to see you guys during and outside the fest to hang out and maybe some mealsss!

Miss your whole family especially the little one :-):-) 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

🌷🌷Super Cool Mo 🌷🌷

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Ward!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.500 which ranks you at #604 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 108 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97