You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forcing Happiness is quite unhealthy in the long run.

in #happiness7 years ago

While I certainly want to spend more time happy, it's very unhealthy to push it. I had a friend who did this all the time, and people would get addicted to her. Her children can't function without her. Any time they start to feel anything that is not happy, she swoops in and forces everyone to be happy. I don't think you can ever really be happy if you don't first acknowledge where you are. I don't think it's necessary to sit and dwell in it, but you gotta feel all the feelings. I had a teacher tell me once, "it's yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow, not yeah though I walk in and build a house there."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60