Happiness Hidden in Plain Sight! Deep Diving for Joy

in #happiness6 years ago (edited)

There is a place, where few ever take the time to go. According to our eyes it appears to be secretly concealed yet it’s hidden in plain sight. A formless eternal realm where everything we’ve ever been seeking is to be found - bliss and boundless treasures that are our birthright. So simple to access. So close. Yet somehow a mystery.

What am I talking about? Day to day our minds operate at the surface level of an ocean. Our thoughts, just like the waves, are choppy and chaotic. We have endless thoughts going this way and that. Our world seems scattered as we’re pulled all over the place. So many problems, demands, concerns, things to do.. too tired, now hungry, gotta go run some errands.

Where is the clarity or inner-satisfaction or fulfillment in life? How do we find happiness or at least a break from all the craziness?

This place which few take the time to go yet which is always accessible with treasures of joy and light is a place deep within. Every single time I do this practice, I’m always reminded why I don’t do this MORE OFTEN.

Ocean waves.jpg

I sit comfortably in a quiet space with eyes closed and imagine myself sinking below the surface waves of my thoughts. Not forcing or trying but ALLOWING myself to sink deeper and deeper. Everything slows down.

I use my breath to help deactivate all the busy-ness. Gentle, deeper than normal slower breaths. As I sink into the calmness of the ocean of my mind.

At first it seems almost pointless. All the noise is my head continues to race around erratically.

BUT THEN… something happens.

There’s a noticeable shift. My mind starts to slow and calm down. It feels ENCOURAGING. I keep at it and keep deep diving. Just allowing myself to sink down and inward. Still. Quiet.

Eventually all the chaos from the world of my surface thoughts feels distant and irrelevant and an entirely new sensation arises. It’s definitely not a familiar feeling from my day to day activities. But it’s fully refreshing and rejuvenating.

It feels as if there’s a peaceful feeling that starts from within and gently expands outwards. I notice my tightened forehead melts, giving way to a new spaciousness of the inner-light. My jaw unwinds. My whole body becomes very light. And even though I don’t see light, it FEELS like my body is overtaken by a liquid light, almost floating.

And then the signal that I’ve fully arrived: a gentle smile of bliss comes across my face and peace wells up. It feels AMAZING. And “amazing” is not even the right term. It feels PERFECT. I am SO FULFILLED. REAL HAPPINESS.

At these times, I KNOW that I have at least temporarily stopped and probably even reversed the aging process. I FEEL it. There’s not a trace of stress hormones anywhere in my body and instead, I'm flooded with a soup of feel-good and healing hormones. You don’t know you’re constantly running on a subtle current of cortisol and other stress hormones until they’ve all ceased to be.

For anybody with any health issues, can you imagine what this state can do for your immune system and well being?

There’s one particular quality that I experience in this expanded state, which is CLARITY. Unlike when my mind is functioning in regular waking consciousness, struggling with different issues up at the surface, at this deeper level it’s as if new connections and solutions become so apparent. What I felt I was LACKING on the surface, I feel re-inspired that I actually HAVE, or if it’s related to worldly activities, I get inspired what to do next. As if my intuition or Spirit is able to speak clearer to me because the static noise of my mind has settled. My telecommunication line to the Universe is open and receptive! And consequently, I feel back on track and inspired!

Today has been a particularly heavy day for me and I was feeling depressed and lacking direction. At the moment, we’re under various cosmic activity - from geomagnetic solar storms hitting earth to Venus retrograde to a new moon. I suppose it got to me. So the contrast of one minute going from feeling dark and down to feeling LIGHT and FULFILLED, from feeling CLOSED to feeling OPEN and EXPANDED simply by doing this one thing is yet ANOTHER reminder how it needs to stay top priority, every day. Which is why I’m sitting here and typing it out to share with others who might benefit from hearing this!

This secretly concealed place of treasures is THAT accessible to all of us. It’s the peace of mind that we don’t realize that we’re looking for. It doesn’t cost anything, it’s not yet another workshop or event, it’s not another new supplement, it’s not another health or relaxation product. It’s amazing, huh??

Before sitting down I had low clarity or direction. Now I’m not only filled up with clarity but also optimism, joy and lightness. Pretty much all the feelings that we usually chase after out there in the world.

I’d love to hear your thoughts about this. Is this something you already do? TRY to do? Curious? What works for you??

Sort:  

Congratulations @pesemeo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57