Look strong on the outside, it makes you more attractive.

in #happiness6 years ago

I was sitting down outside one day receiving some fresh air, when someone walked up to me and said, you don't seem to have any worries whatsoever, I always see you smiling and another person quickly answered, she has no problem whatsoever she is always happy and smiling.
I smiled the more as I thought about my current condition at that moment, at the moment when those words were spoken, I was financially down, emotionally broken but the reason why I was smiling is one thing I cannot even explain.

image
Credit

That day I realized that it is essential and necessary not to wear a sad face no matter what happens to you.
I felt proud of myself that day, that I could be inwardly broken and still look strong.

On countless occasions, I have had people come to me to explain what they are going through at that point and how they needed encouragement, I will try all I can to make them smile and then get back to my room secretly to cry because I was even going through a worse condition than the people who came to me to cry.

image
Credit

I remember how people will also come to meet me back in school to ask me for food when I myself had nothing to eat, explaining sometimes is usually a little bit difficult until I show them how empty my cupboard looks.

I have also learnt that people always want to know if you are still doing good, they always want to get a reason to make you a laughing stock.
Ensure not to give room to people who are ready to make you a laughing stock.
Remember to always look strong, beautiful and confident.
Thanks for coming around, I am @tobi.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I was feeling very depressed one day and I just said "F... IT!", if i cant think or feel my way out out this depression Ill just fake a smile. Within minutes i started feeling better so i kept doing it and within an hour is started laughing for no reason other than i was smiling for no reason. I felt genuinely happy. I was blown away by what happened.

That is the spirit dear.

That is the spirit dear.

That is the spirit dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78