while rewatching Pursuit of Happiness the movie

in #happiness7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180107_134934.jpg

As customary after my work shift and while having my breakfast I watch a movie. I have this movie many times yet always they strike me like a chord. Most because I can relate to him and his struggles making ends meet.

Born of government employees we just had enough resources as a family. Though I never slept on the street, took bath in public restroom or go to shelter homes for a meal Iike in the movie I like most Filipinos understand what's it like to be on a hand to mouth existence.

As much as resilience has been our national identity no one will argue that money is important in this happiness equation. Sure best things in life are free as cliche as it sound but you need money too as charities can't run without it neither can you travel, enjoy good food ,have quality time with your loved ones etc.

Don't get me wrong I am not materialistic as I can be happy even with wild flowers or amazing sunset of beautiful cloud but it has always been my lifelong ambition to discover ways to make money. So when steemit was introduced I was so motivated to generate that result I can show everyone I care about to give it a try. Sure I expect them to be skeptic as I do as like me they were raised thinking employment and business are the only way to generate money.

I will learn everything I can about Steemit. Because if I can help others have more of happiness whatever that means to them then I wouldn't lived in vain.

Fellow Steemians the road to succes here isn't a walk in the park yet like in the movie, we we won't give up simply because we are #untalanted instead we will fight our way in the pursuit of happiness to learn all we can to be better at this very good opportunity we are blessed with. Climb wall if need be

Till next post ,
Ayn

Sort:  

it's one of my favorite inspiratonal/motivational movies :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.26
Server time: 00:29:12
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 382.75/400.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gratefulayn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80