Thinking - the good, the bad and the mega fuggly

in #happiness6 years ago (edited)

thinkerfeel.gif

Alone on the Sea,
Immersed in beauty

moving to the waves,
of gravity

understanding arises
blowing my little mind

up until the moment when
I slip out of zen

Not by thinking, but by thinking of self,
thats what pushes me of the shelf.

Without self there is no fear
Without fear there is no reason to to return to words, worry and choices.
Where do these choices exist?
What happens to all that beauty around me,
While I am with my choices?

Its still there, only my attention has wondered
Away from reality, to where?
A place with no texture, only fake contexts
Only memory, fantasy and feelings.

Does leaving my sensing to be with my feelings
Really help me to function better?
Are my choices so good,
That they are worth sacrificing sensation
For stress?

Is the fortress of self worth fighting for?
Worth being frightened for?
Would it exist without fear and longing?
Who would I be without me?
What would I do?
How much would I feel?

Hmmm thinking, it is rather expensive,
Hmmm sensing, it is so expansive

If I can think without making it about me, can I have the best without creating alternate worlds?

  • one based in threat and fear, that needs controlling.
  • or just this world as it is with all its surprises and rich texture waiting to be fully experienced and played with.

Blow my mind or blow my life…now there’s a choice that aint worth thinking about lol…
Blow my mind - really means loose all my opinions and cling to nothing.
Blow my life - keep my stories and remain emotional, reactive and controlling
Either way ends the same, but the journey…doesn’t bare thinking about… lol

Thinking is the box - sensing is the way,
the way out of your mind ha ha ha

Psychobiology - the best part is the biology, where else could life happen?

=8-P

Sort:  

Nice. True. Resteemed :)

Thank you I like your new avatar photo, hope this is a reflection of good times for you now :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78