TODAY IS NATIONAL CAMERA DAY!

in #happiness6 years ago


Seperator line

I celebrate life every day! Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate capturing a moment in time with a camera. A good photograph tells a story, that has emotion and meaning. Will you use a camera today to capture a moment in time that tells a story?

various cameras
A collection of cameras, showing how the technology has changed over the years. Image source

 

A MOMENT IN TIME


Cameras capture a moment,
a photographer has chosen,


with their heart and soul,
a moving image is the goal.

Taken without commotion,
and filled with emotion.

The photographer is hoping,
you’ll find it thought provoking.

Reacting with delight,
or oh, what a fright!

This creates a personal connection,
which focuses the viewer's attention.

If the image is compelling,
a story it is telling.

The moment in time is preserved,
for future generations to observe.

Person using a camera to capture a sunset.
The camera allows us to visually tell a story with meaning and emotion. What story will you tell today with your camera? Image source

 

Seperator line

The Perfect Camera Song- A funny song about cameras.

Video source

A Brief History of Photography - A short video about the evolution of the camera over time.

Sort:  

This made me remember my first trip to your country. That was in October of 1981. We went to Pittsburgh and did some land travel all the way to Utica in upstate New York. The sights were so beautiful, what with all the leaves turning colors. And guess what? We didn't have a camera. Now the only images I have of that trip are all in my mind which, as you so aptly said, no future generation can observe.

Although I can download pictures anytime it is different when you are in that picture yourself because then that would be a different story.

The fall foliage is amazing to view and cleaning up the leaves is great exercise. You will just need to make another during the fall with a camera.

Ha ha ha. When Steem gets to US $1,000 expect me in the fall with my new camera. That's a good one.

I'll send you some of the leaves from my front yard this fall. It will be better than the New York foliage, because it will be genuine New England Fall foliage.

Really? I didn't know there was a difference. The one I saw in New York was breathtaking. Maybe I should skip New England in the fall. I may not be able to breath at all when I see your foliage lol.

There probably is not much of a difference. But, being from Boston, and a lifelong Red Sox fan, we hate the Yankees. So, anything from New York is inferior!

I started as a Celtic fan during the days of Larry Bird, Kevin McHale, Danny Ainge, the late Dennis Johnson, Robert Parish and Bill Walton. I have been a fan upto the time of Paul Pierce, Rajon Rondo, Kevin Garnett, Ray Allen and Kendrick Perkins. Now there's Kyrie Irving and Jaylen Brown and Jayson Tatum. Once a Celtic always a Celtic.

Sorry but I do not follow the Major Baseball League. I'm a basketball guy through and through.

From the late 70's throughout the 80's they were the team! One of my Mom's friends worked for the Boston Garden and was able to get us tickets amazing tickets at half court.

Oh and yeah. If it's any consolation, I hated the Knicks : ) Still don't like them now.

Congratulations @emergehealthier! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73